We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lac-Brome
Cantley, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to relax”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The beds are super comfortable and the food is superb! There is a small indoor pool and whirpool and an outside pool. The Inn is right in front of the beautiful Lac Brome and there is a private beach. We also enjoyed taking a canoe stroll on the quiet river in the back (faunic reserve). A very nice place and environment for a calm stay away from noise and traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    63
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
31
104
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We booked 1 night at the end of may. Went with husband and 4 months old baby. Unfortunately it rained/snowed the whole day so the only thing to do was the pool/spa. The pool was really cold and small. It felt crowed with only 4 persons in it. The spa was full the whole afternoon (4 places), thanks to a couple that decided they would stay in it until the end of the afternoon.

The dining was excellent with excellent service too.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and we loved that it's not carpet on the floor! There's a Keurig coffee machine in the room, so if you want more variety for your morning coffee, bring your own k-cups!

I would go back for dining experience and clean rooms. But I would choose another hotel if I wanted to relax in a spa/pool the whole week-end.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg6199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
215 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Quilliam is a country inn near the charming town of Knowlton (since mergers officially part of Lac Brome). The staff is very friendly and helpful (in both official languages). The rooms are clean and modern. We had a larger room with fireplace and king bed. There was a coffe maker with the trimmings, a fridge and a selection of movies in the room. You have to ask for a log for the fireplace - they may want to charge $5 but if you are nice they may forgo the charge.The back rooms lookover a wetlands area where you can canoe around in the summer. The front faces Lake Brome (but the road is in between).
The restaurant on the premises serves top notch meals but there are lots of places in nearby Knowlton. There is a large outdoor pool as well as a small indoor one with jacuzzi and sauna. Spa services are available and there is an adequate gym. There is summer theatre and hiking/biking paths all nearby. The public beach will have a new pavillion summer 2013.
Contrary to other reviews I found the rooms updated and clean. Doorsteps at each room eliminated the gap under the door that usually lets noise in so the rooms are better sound proofed. I foind the price versus quality excellent.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MajaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We booked this little trip with Tuango and got a great deal..Suite with two floors. The furniture in the rooms needs updating but for a weekend it was okay. One suite was facing the lake and the other the nature park. We arrived late with no restaurant reservations and the resto was fully booked. The front desk employee was very nice and called the restaurant to tell them that we hungry. They did their best to fit us in. The food and the service was A1 and very professional.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor facing the forest and it was very quite there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

September 2012
Overnight stay at this inn was less than average quality wise.
We had sejourned at this property about 2 years ago and it sure has gone downhill since.This Inn is overdue for a major redecoration and furnishings update.Our room was carpeted with several carpet stains,the bath area was mildewed.There was no electrical power to the rooms when we arrived because of a road accident nearby but no one told us.We had to call reception to find out why the power was out.??
The room is in dire need of a redo,the only good thing was the view of Lake Brome.
The dining room remains the best feature of this facility,my suggestion,eat there but stay elsewhere.
M&A Otterburn Park Quebec

Room Tip: dine there but stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I wanted to take a short drive to the Eastern Townships for a relaxing lunch with family. After a bit of research I settled on the Auberge Quilliams in Knowlton. We made a reservation for lunch, although it probably wasn't necessary.

The restaurant/inn are quite lovely. The food and service were terrific. I recommend the Duck Lac Brome -- a specialty in this region. It was superb! The local wine was also very good. This Inn is actually in very close proximity to wineries for wine tasting and shopping, which we did after lunch.

I recommend this for a day trip from Montreal. It is worth the drive.

This was a great place for quiet, sophisticated family dining.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank allthedifference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed a couple of nights at Auberge Quilliams in early June, just before peak season. Our room on the 2nd floor faced the lake side but traffic on the road at that time of year wasn't an issue (and I'm a light sleeper). The room was clean, comfortable and well-laid out. The bedding all appeared to be brand new. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was fantastic - we ate a couple of breakfasts and dinners and each meal was beautifully presented, quite plentiful, and prepared with fresh ingredients. The service was professional, friendly and unobtrusive - it was refreshing to have no one hovering & interrupting every 5 minutes! We felt totally taken care of. The meals & the room may seem a bit pricey but worth it - beautiful area on the lake (quiet wildlife reserve on the other side of the hotel - we'll try a room on that side next time) and comfortable, very good quality and clean room & restaurant all around - a great place fo an adult get-away; we'll definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Our room faced the lake and rooms on the wildlife reserve side will be quieter but we didn't fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lac-Brome
7.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
447 reviews
14.5 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
187 reviews
8.7 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
24.5 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,121 reviews
12.6 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suites Lac-Brome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Lac-Brome

Property: Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Address: 572 Chemin Lakeside | Knowlton, Lac-Brome, Quebec J0E 1R0, Canada (Formerly Auberge Lac-Brome)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lac-Brome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suites Lac-Brome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in-between Brome Lake and the Quilliams' faunal reserve, the Hotel Suites Lac-Brome will seduce you with the comfort of its rooms and suites with individual balcony. Discover the faunal reserve on board of our canoes or relax on our private beach on Brome Lake.Enjoy our fine cuisine and visit our spectacular wine cellar of over 3000 bottles. Rejuvenating yourself at our spa will bring you vitality and serenity. Guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suites Lac-Brome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Quilliams Hotel Lac-Brome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing