We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
Nearby Hotels
Amazonia Jamor Hotel(Linda-a-Velha)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide(Amadora)(Great Value!)
US$93
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$37
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real Oeiras(Oeiras)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jeronimos 8(Lisbon)
US$174
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$740
US$691
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solar Palmeiras(Paco de Arcos)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
47
110
42
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
110
42
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommercial areabus stop right outside the hoteljumbo hypermarketminutes by carclean hotelcity centreroom serviceenjoyed our staywould definitely stay here againmin walkpastel de natathe hotel staffhietaxilisbondrainwake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Arrived really early after an early morning flight (9:30am) and the staff allowed us to check in. The room although not large was comfortable and adequately equipped with flat screen tv and air conditioning. There was a very large shower cubicle in the bathroom, which again wasn't large but was very clean and modern.
The staff were all really helpful, they provided information about the buses and also tried to find a phone charger for us as we'd left ours at home. The breakfast buffet was busy but the food and drinks were plentiful and the tables were cleared and cleaned frequently. A minor issue was that there was only one small toaster but as there were several varieties of bread rolls it wasn't a problem for me.
Checking out was quick and again the staff were really friendly. We stayed at the hotel as we went to the Optimus Alive festival and it was a really good choice. If we decide to go back to the festival I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AV1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS-ALFRAGIDE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you, and a bigger pleasure to see your review about our staff and service.
Feedback from our clients is the best way for us to keep doing the right thing, and to do what we do best, welcome you.
We will keep in mind all the good things you wrote about us, and we all hope we can have the chance to see you again for this year Optimus Alive Festival.

A big and proud thank you.

Best regards,

Jorge Barroqueiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

It's not downtown, so consider your options before you book. We had a car and a GPS, but had to call in to get the actual address, cause in fact it did not match the one on the voucher of the booking. Although there's a parking facility, you should call in to ask if it's at a charge, cause we left our car right outside the hotel (very safe). There's a bus stop only 10 meters away that takes you downtown in about 10 minutes. The premises are very contemporary, very clean, very pleasing. The rooms are good size tastefully decorated with a flat TV, coffee/tea facility and a very nice and large shower cabin. The breakfast area was spacious and had a good selection for continental breakfast. The staff was very helpful and guided us very effectively in getting a city tour. Overall very happy with our stay and would love to stay there again when we hopefully re-visit Lisbon

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS-ALFRAGIDE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about our hotel. It was really a pleasure to welcome you and see that you were very pleased with our service.
Your kind words make us very proud and make us believe that we are in writhe way to exceed our client´s expectations.

We all hope to see you again this year.


Thank you very much,

Jorge Barroqueiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel was chosen by the business travel agent as it was the nearest to our store. We arrived late and it was difficult to find. However, and despite being so hungry with no even room service or a simple sandwich to harvest our hunger, the staff was quick enough to find a fast solution for us at nearly midnight. They checked a restaurant in Lisbon who was still open and book us a taxi to get there on time. At that time of night and after a busy day at work, we appreciated the effort the staff made. We slept like babies. In the following morning, breakfast was pretty simple.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS-ALFRAGIDE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Is was a pleasure to welcome you and help you satisfy all your needs.
We are always trying to exceed clients expectations, so we can be in your heart forever, and you can come back again as many time you wish for.

We will keep in mind your words, together with our promise to do it again, every day of our work.

Best regards,

Jorge Barroqueiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

You know what to expect with Holiday Inn - and this hotel delivers. My single room was upgraded to a double. The bed was good. The room was clean. All fine.
No fridge in room, no safe. No restaurant downstairs. But personal safes behind reception. Staff were excellent.
Its a new hotel, nicely designed lobby. Breakfast ok.
For the price it was very good. A pleasant stay at a chain hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank witston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS-ALFRAGIDE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time to make a review on our hotel.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and satisfy your needs. We work every day to improve our clients experience, and feedback like your gives us the opportunity to do it very easily.

We will keep in mind your words.

Thank you very much.

Jorge Barroqueiro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stay there often. They have a great staff, very nice and the hotel is great in hygiene and comfortable. Breakfast is served cold an with no service, but still quite acceptable. In an industrial / commercial area, but still nice and of many offices around. Would benefit from a small gym or indications where to safely run from a walk distance

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Tuga70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews