We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Value”
Review of Michelangelo - CLOSED

Michelangelo
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Value”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and 2 other friends enjoyed the 3 piece menu from Michaelangelo's and for the price, the quality cannot be knocked.

Enjoying chicken soup, spaghetti and meatballs and ice cream for desert, for the price of (i believe £7.95) is just truly unbeatable.

Well cooked meals, fantastic service and waiters who made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped in truly stands this restaurant above all others in Prudhoe. Unless you want a chinese or indian of course.

They also have a good selection of beers and wines available which leads to my only issue. They use the same menu as the Michaelangelo's in Ryton which has a larger selection of beers than Prudhoe. So the beer that I wanted to order was not actually available - no matter, there was a decent selection available to replace, but I hope they either change the menu or get the full quota of beers in.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant for my mam's birthday. I have to say this is the best Italian restaurant I have been to in a long while. The choice of dishes is excellent and the quality is superb. Would recommend to anyone who is stuck for deciding where to go for a good meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service with good selection of draught lagers”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We made an impromptu visit on Friday evening. Despite being really busy, we were shown to a table within a few minutes. Staff are extremely friendly. Portions are healthy and the food was served piping hot. It was good to be able to choose from a selection of lagers. We enjoyed our pizzas and we will certainly go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busted”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

First time we've been to michelangelos at Prudhoe and I can say it will not be the last. Food was fantastic and the staff were great. It's a great place to eat on a Sunday as they have entertainment for the children. The 3 course Sunday lunch menu is fantastic its only £13.95 They also have there happy hour menu on until 9pm. A big thanks to the chef for a fab lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Restaurant In Northumberland”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant.There is a excellent choice of delicious food at very reasonable prices.Nothing was a bother for the friendly staff..A added bonus was that they serve gluten free food and the chef even made a gluten free dessert for my partner who is coeliac.It is nicely decorated and spacious.so if you like Italian food and are searching for somewhere to go,look no further,you have found it here

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michelangelo also viewed

Prudhoe, Northumberland
Prudhoe, Northumberland
 
Prudhoe, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing