We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dump - but seems to be in the process of renovation who knows...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Metz Nord - Talange
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Talange
Reviewed 2 August 2012

A dump. It looks like the Campanile group took over this hotel (formerly the “tarantula” or “tarantella” or something) and is mid-way through rebranding it but is only part way through the process.

This means the lobby is nice enough, hotel signage is nice and new – and that’s where it ends. The lift is very slow and makes rather suspicious noises. The room was old, worn and dirty. The dark red carpeting looked like it could use a good scrubbing (better yet tear it up and burn it).

Two small lights and a table lamp made for a very dark room – extremely so. The window faced the motorway, so lots of noise from there – and the rolling shutters were filthy. Shower/toilet were quite small, and the extractor fan did not work. Bed was small, mattress was uncomfortable.

There was a small old CRT TV in the room (although I did see staff unloading LCDs), and wifi worked fine at 6mbps. Small wardrobe.

Until this place is completely renovated, I do not recommend staying here at all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel A, Gérant at Campanile Metz Nord - Talange, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous somme désolés pour l'inconfort causé par cette situation.
J'espère que ma réponse est à la hauteur de vos attentes.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Cordialement
Joel A., Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Metz Nord - Talange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

On our way from Germany to Paris my wife and I recently arrived in Metz late in the afternoon looking for overnight accommodation and noticed a tidy looking hotel with a very Large Hotel Restaurant Pizzeria sign set at the side of the road. The Hotel is set in a semi commercial sub division but has ample parking and a relaxed atmosphere.

The reception area is contemporary, clean and the young woman at the desk spoke excellent English. Attached to reception is a quite large restaurant but we did not eat there so no comment on the food quality.

The room that we were allocated, while not large, was of sufficient size and modern, clean and quiet.

Basically the La Tarentalele offers mid range overnight accommodation at an acceptable price of 69 euros.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Greg072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephanie5749m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank nours38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Skoobydou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: attention au choix des chambres dans la partie neuve ou ancienne
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvandecrouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talange
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Talange
1.9 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil - Amneville
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diane
Hotel Diane
#4 of 8 in Amneville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amneville
Golden Tulip Amneville
#2 of 8 in Amneville
470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Metz Hauconcourt
Novotel Metz Hauconcourt
#1 of 1 in Hauconcourt
656 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Marso
Hotel Marso
#5 of 8 in Amneville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Metz Nord - Talange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Metz Nord - Talange

Address: Zone Actipole, 57525 Talange, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Talange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Talange
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Metz Nord - Talange 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Metz Nord - Talange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing