We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
276
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
276
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flap jacks homemade flapjacks well stocked bar view over the lake fresh milk minute walk into keswick local area evening meal local knowledge small fridge spacious rooms lovely walk brilliant stay amazing hosts full english leave the car friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this as a surprise and Craig and Claire are perfect hosts - who went out of their way to help us find things to do in local area. We went on scenic drives, for afternoon tea at nearby Lingholme estate, walked to top of Latrigg (from the miles without styles route which is only 1.2 miles. The place was Spotlessly clean, Cakes to help ourselves to in the hallway - 5 star home cooked food, beautiful lakes and walks on your doorstep. What more could you want? Our room 7 had a velux window looking out to lakes. Was also nice to sit in the bar (which was well stocked) talking to the guests. We shall be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LK8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Dalegarth House. We had room 4 which is spacious and has lots of storage if your stay is longer. Unfortunately we were only there for 2 nights. The room has wonderful views looking over the beautiful garden towards Derwentwater. Clare and Craig who run Dalegarth House are welcoming and friendly. Clare is an excellent chef and we were very impressed with our evening meals as well as the tasty breakfast. Craig is on hand to offer any tips on how to make your visit to the area more enjoyable. Dalegarth House is certainly somewhere we will return to.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

From the time Craig opened the door and welcomed us to have tea and cake, nothing was too much trouble. We dined in on the second night and the food was great with a very good choice of wines. We had room 5 which was a little on the snug side but we had booked last minute and all the other rooms had been taken. I would suggest rooms 4 or 6 for a great view and slightly bigger floor space. The location couldn't have been better as it was only a 20 minute walk into Keswick. We would have no hesitation in staying again and recommending it to friends.

Room tip: Bedrooms at the front have the best views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Some friends and I have just spent a few nights at Dalegarth House and it was perfect.

Clare and Craig are most welcoming. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfasts and welcoming flapjacks were excellent and the two evening meals we had were superb. The garden is beautiful. A wonderful place to stay in the Western Lakes

Room tip: All pretty quiet. Back very quiet but front has great view over Derwentwater
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and have not been disappointed Nothing is to much bother excellent food cosy rooms some of the hotels in Keswick could learn a lot from this place service without being over gushing a clean and pleasant place to stay with good views of the lake

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sno19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews