We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
276
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
276
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flap jacks homemade flapjacks well stocked bar view over the lake fresh milk minute walk into keswick local area evening meal local knowledge small fridge spacious rooms lovely walk brilliant stay amazing hosts full english leave the car friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have just spent 6 days at Dalegarth for dinner, bed & breakfast. It was excellent! Clare & Craig were so kind and thoughtful. They are a great couple. The food was delicious, including the cakes and fresh milk always available. The rooms were spotless, warm and comfy, view of Derwent Water beautiful. Of all the guests we met, we were the only ones on our first visit, all the rest had been several times, which says a lot about a place. We will certainly return!

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Clare and Craig were the perfect hosts; very welcoming, efficient and friendly. Pot of tea and cake on arrival and delicious food choices for dinner and breakfast. Really liked the attention to detail and all round quality. Both Clare and Craig were extremely helpful and knowledgeable when it came to local advice with regard to walking and driving. As I was traveling alone I booked a single room which was absolutely fine. There is also a nice lounge/bar so plenty of room to relax. Dalegarth House is within easy access of the main routes but also in a tranquil setting and just a short walk down to Derwent Water.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We returned again to Dalegarth for 5 days dinner, bed and breakfast. It is as brilliant as ever. Clare and Graig do everything to make you feel welcome. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the food, all prepared by Clare, is excellent. Will certainly be returning soon

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tanzy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this as a surprise and Craig and Claire are perfect hosts - who went out of their way to help us find things to do in local area. We went on scenic drives, for afternoon tea at nearby Lingholme estate, walked to top of Latrigg (from the miles without styles route which is only 1.2 miles. The place was Spotlessly clean, Cakes to help ourselves to in the hallway - 5 star home cooked food, beautiful lakes and walks on your doorstep. What more could you want? Our room 7 had a velux window looking out to lakes. Was also nice to sit in the bar (which was well stocked) talking to the guests. We shall be back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LK8435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Dalegarth House. We had room 4 which is spacious and has lots of storage if your stay is longer. Unfortunately we were only there for 2 nights. The room has wonderful views looking over the beautiful garden towards Derwentwater. Clare and Craig who run Dalegarth House are welcoming and friendly. Clare is an excellent chef and we were very impressed with our evening meals as well as the tasty breakfast. Craig is on hand to offer any tips on how to make your visit to the area more enjoyable. Dalegarth House is certainly somewhere we will return to.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbie193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews