We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copacabana Shores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copacabana Shores
Ranked #1 of 1 Copacabana B&B and Inns
1 review
“Nice and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great spot for a weekend away. Nice and quiet, friendly receptionist and the beach is just 30 seconds away. Also nice to have a good kitchen in the unit.

Will certainly be staying here again the next time we come up to the Central Coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    25
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Copacabana Shores for two nights, on arrival the lovely receptionist told us our room had been upgraded! It was a beautiful, spacious room overlooking the beach and the pool. Restaurants and cafes are only a stones throw away from the hotel, very happy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

my husband and 10yr old stayed 2 nights over the weekend at copacabana shores. I'm glad we decided on copacabana beach instead of ettalong as copacabana is a lot quieter, very little crowds and lovely beach a stone throw away from the apartment. We stayed in the townhouse that had a king bed and double sofa bed, 2 bathrooms and even 2 kitchens(very spacious). Beds were so comfortable and so were the pillows. The only minor setback was the lack of kitchen utensils and crockery. Just needs a few more kitchenware like plastic bowls for salad and bread and butter plates. I must commend on how well insulated from cold and sound the apartment was. we didn't really need to use the aircon/heater at all. The manager Elizabeth was a great host too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Conveniently located behind the shops at Copacabana Beach , Copacabana Shores provides comfortable, spacious accommodation.
Copacabana has a great beach and is a quieter more family orientated area than its neighbors of Avoca and Terrigal, however they are both easy to drive to for more restaurants, shopping and movies, which can be found at the wonderful historical Avoca Theatre.
Local shops include supermarket, chemist, hairdresser, bakery, real estate agents, bottle shop, takeaway and cafés and newsagency where tennis courts can be booked.
Copacabana Shores provides Spotlessly clean self contained units, comfortable beds, extra pillows provided, spa bath, and all a stones throw from the beach.
Swimming pool
Units have well thought out kitchen facilities, if staying for a while and self catering a few more utensils and dishes would be useful.
Wifi a little erratic
Friendly reception

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lovell21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The apartment hotel appears to be very new. Everything is very clean and well finished. We stayed in a spa room without a view of the pool and our room looked out onto a tiny fenced courtyard which was a bit claustrophobic, but not too much of a problem since we were only there one night. The room had a king sized bed and small, but functional, kitchen area, and of course a large spa bath as well as separate shower. Entry is by a numberpad and you don't have to check out because your number just stops working after 10am. This is efficient, but a bit impersonal.
We had breakfast at the surf club, just across the road and it was very good.
One thing to note - any dishes left dirty or in the dishwasher incur an $80 charge which is added to your credit card. Cleaners must be very expensive on the Central Coast.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have the spa room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tripleart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff were fantastic, the rooms were very new and really spacious, had a spa bath, washing machine, dryer all the mod cons. Great positions to little shops and the beach. the most comfortable bed. Would stay there again, a little but tricky to find...but overall awesome..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 169Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spacious one bedroom unit spread over two levels with a full bathroom both upstairs and downstairs. Peek-a-boo view of the water, but only a block away from the shops and beach. Unit was comfortable and clean with everything we needed. Manager was friendly and professional. Only complaint was the WiFi which was so intermittent, we gave up using it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smajic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copacabana
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
3.5 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
2.9 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
13.5 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copacabana Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copacabana Shores

Property: Copacabana Shores
Address: 90 Copacabana Dr, Copacabana, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Copacabana
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Copacabana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Copacabana Shores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copacabana Shores, located on the central coast of NSW, features spacious, fully self-contained accommodation. We're located just across the road from Copacabana's gorgeous beach and a leisurely stroll to the local village where you can find inviting cafes and shops. Relax and take in the fresh sea air in our family friendly accommodation on the Central Coast. Awarded 4 1/2 stars our beachside central coast accommodation fills up quickly so make sure you book in advance. Copacabana Shores is ideally located for people wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with access to all that Central Coast has to offer just minutes away from popular city attractions such as Avoca Beach, Terrigal and Bouddi National Park. Our most popular accommodation is our quality studio spa suites and for families there are deluxe townhouses. Our generous room sizes with fully equipped kitchens offer all the comforts of home with the stunning beach just a walk away. There is a lot to discover when you stay in our holiday accommodation. Just 90 minutes from Sydney it's the perfect weekend escape or family holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Copacabana Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing