We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Travnik
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent 8 days on a two business trips in Hotel Blanca. I would warmly recommend it for any business activities. Rooms are beautiful and spacious and is very very clean. Spa and wellness is excellent. Great food, delicious and for all tastes. Hotel staff is very professional, kind and on service 24/7.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    15
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
12
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

... great location, great view. the stuff is very helpful and professional. the rooms are clean, although even if ordering non-smoking, you can still smell the smoke. That was the only negative point. the rest was just great. food was perfect, price for the room was as agreed. the spa could survive a small repair, especially the hot tub. People, finish that window, please!

Would like to go there again, it was really great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinsel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel 4-5 times. All in all, it is very nice and comfortable hotel. Particularly if you are there to relax, ski and enjoy vacation on the mountains. I was there for business, but it was pleasurable enough. Except when stayed in a room (i think it is on the first floor) with no day light, because the only thing one can see through the window is the rock :-( They serve very good food and home made bread.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms "with a view of the rock" (literary :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I wanted to get out from the smoggy city and enjoy 5 star luxory in the mountain Vlasic, pool and spa, good food as well as fresh air, just relaxing fom the past week.
By the phone we were told one price but after our arrival it was another story (it was not possible to make reservation over Booking.com or their own web-site for December 21, 2013). Of course the price was up, it was like their only available room.The room was nice up to the standards, overlooking the center of ski-happenings and wright underneath our windows there was a giant tent with some music playing and some other animating activities wich we assumed would be finished at the and of the daylight.

After the pool with spa ( very small ) we went for a cup of coffee, waiting 25 minutes to get it..Later in the restaurant we were waiting for very light meals for more than 45 min, and my husband eventualy got a wrong meal as the waiter misunderstood him.He offered to change it to the right one (and may be another 45 min.), so we refused it. They appologized and did not charge us for the dinner.

Getting beck to the room (very hot and hard to regulate it) we were faced with a very loud music from the tent below, after 11pm calling the receptionist and asking what was going on ..he sad that was an event going till late and could not do anything about it. They had some Srbian folkstars playing and singing and from hour to hour it was getting worse.. Than even after 1-2am we had a sound of the havy metal music at 1000 000 decibels that would blow your mind away. Finally, as we couldn't bere that anymore, I went downstears and after complaining met the director (who was probubly one of the organisers of the whole event!). He appologised (and even offered us another night for free), saying that music wood probubly be there till 4-5am. Again we were not charge for the room, but I wish we had never come here.

I realy coud not believe that this was all heppening to us, at 3am we had packed our things and left this hotel driving throu thick fog all the way home for more than 3 hours.

This was our worst hotel experience.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank smg464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I would highly recommend Hotel Blanca. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable. The service is excellent. I don't remember if I have ever seen staff so kind as in this hotel. However, food was not the best ever, even though there were some very nice cakes. And the other downside is extremely small gym, but when on Vlasic you really don't need a gym since the nature is just perfect for a nice and long walk, as well as other outside activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The room was spacious, with modern furniture and a huge, comfortable bed, and very clean. The area around the hotel is very quiet. We enjoyed the view through huge windows. The staff is friendly and ready to help. We would have preferred if the restaurant had offered more typical local food (instead of honey from Slovenia and jam from Croatia). The crepes for breakfast are absolutely great. The spa is very small and the pool could be cleaner, and this is hardly a resort, as the name says. It has the potential, but there is a long way to five stars.
If you are planning on going hiking, prepare in advance. We couldn't get a map for hiking and information on hiking trips is very limited and the trails are not marked. It is worth going to the highest peak of Vlašić mountain - Paljenik (1943 m). There is a TV tower there, so you can' t miss ot. It takes 4-5 hours. The view is great. The area of Galica is also very nice, with a nice view on the valley beneath and the surrounding mountains. There are two mountain huts on the way, but neither was open, although it was weekend. So, you have to take all the supplies with you. We were worried because we noticed a lot of mines warning signs, although a lot of people were having a picnic in the woods and obviously did not pay a lot of attention to these signs.
All in all, it was a nice, relaxing, refreshing weekend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kano, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in the apartments of this hotel in Decembar 2012. The 5 star in this hotel is just the first 2 floors, breakfast area and the peros in charge of the lagguage. We are greateful for his help to clean the car of the snow.
The apartment we stayed has only one window in the bedroom, livingroom has a roof window that was covered by snow so it seemed we were in a basment!!!! The wood flooring in the kitchen lifted up and it was hard to walk, no heating system in the room (it blows only cold air) and with children it was an owful experience.
The worstest thing of all is the fire place, the hoock to close it was spoiled so we had to put something heavy on it not to dye on the smoke....
Mauntin Vlasic is really nice place, but try to avoid this hotel....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Travnik
24.6 mi away
Hotel SPA Kardial Banja Vrucica
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pahuljica
Hotel Pahuljica
#1 of 1 in Babanovac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
18.4 mi away
Hotel Zenica
Hotel Zenica
#1 of 2 in Zenica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#2 of 2 in Zenica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
15.3 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#1 of 1 in Vitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
11.3 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Calypso
#2 of 4 in Travnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa
Address: Babanovac Bb, Travnik 72286, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Central Bosnia Canton > Travnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Travnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa***** - superb comfort in the midst of an untouched nature. An array of events awaits you in a perfectly decorated and highly comfortable setting inspired by the blending of traditional motifs in a contemporary context. The basic idea of this luxurious Resort & Spa Hotel is to provide everything you need for rest and relaxation in one place besides impressive additional offer and a competitive price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Blanca Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing