We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guido's Gonubie

Guido's Gonubie
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Gonubie
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great atmosphere, good service and friendly staff. I would highly recommend trying one of their pizzas, as it is just simply divine! Pretty much all the food we tasted there was tasty and of high quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have eaten at Guidos with our family that came down to visit, the food was good and we had a relaxing time and the service was good I can recommend their Eisbein its really good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Mother-in-law's Tongue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Mother-in-law's Tongue: the best pizza I've ever eaten anywhere. We need that recipe here in Texas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SPICIEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza and Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Living in Gonubie, Guido's is an easy choice for a family night out - delicious wood fired pizzas and nice specials during the week.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank abdinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food at Guido's Gonubie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We go to Gonubie regularly on holiday and always make a plan to have at least one meal at Guido's.
The food is very tasty and well priced and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miles_Bowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guido's Gonubie also viewed

Gonubie, Eastern Cape
Gonubie, Eastern Cape
 
Gonubie, Eastern Cape
Gonubie, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Guido's Gonubie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing