We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with great hosts - see the Roman villa and ancient olive groves”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mompeo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay with great hosts - see the Roman villa and ancient olive groves”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our family of 5 loved our stay here. Elisabeth is really sweet and my daughters enjoyed cooking lessons with her. She even baked a birthday cake and we surprised my daughter. Stefano is a funny and personable guy who is passionate about his olive trees and olive oil, preserving and excavating the Roman villa on his property, cooking and eating delicious food, and ecological living. We were all fascinated by Stefano's tour of the Roman villa and ancient olive groves - be sure to do this! We learned so much about Roman history and olive trees. Ask for a tasting of the olive oils from their farm. We loved the vegetarian meals (and we're not even vegetarian) and enjoyed special treats of fresh and freshly sautéed porcini mushrooms. The rooms are nice and clean. It's only a 40 minute train ride from the center of Rome where they will pick you up and drive you 30 minutes to their farm. It is well worth getting off the beaten track to spend some time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy_family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aarschot, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here during our walking holiday in Monti Sabini, the most beautiful walking holiday ever done in Italy, lots of variety and stunning views after almost every corner !

Elisabeth and Stefano are the perfect hosts. Their passion about nature & history comes alive during a visit of the villa Romana & the ancient oliveguard. Nice views from the room and from the swimming pool with a garden inviting you to relax & enjoy the scenery. And on top of this a delicious vegetarian cuisine. A place to return to !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyVanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Elizabeth and Stefano are brilliant hosts and live in a spectacular environment just one hour from Rome in the Sabine Hills. They have worked hard to conserve the heritage of the land and local fare. This agritourismo is highly recommended - whether you want to laze by the pool, visit the local ruins or walk in the hills- it's all here.
Kate Parker and Grahame Bond -Australia

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stefano and Elizabeth are the ideal hosts and their vegetarian cuisine is superb. The views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.The walking in the area is also a delight. There is even the remains of a Roman villa, complete with olive oil processing technology. GO!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stefano and Elizabeth have the perfect combination of cozy rooms, delicious and healthy meals, helpful advice re trails and nearby sights, as well as being situated with a stunning view of the hills. If you want to hear all about history and olives from a man who is passionate about them, Stefano is your man. Lots of lovely products to purchase that are made on their farm. The pool and lounge areas will offer another option in the warmer weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gec57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here as part of a walking holiday and everything was wonderful - particularly the food! Stefano was so informative and enthusiastic about his very special area of Italy and the visit to his olive groves and roman villa were one of the most memorable parts of our holiday. The scenery is breathtaking and the agriturismo is set in a beautiful, unspoilt area just perfect for walking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhni Novgorod, Nizhegorodskaya obl., Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We went there in june 2012. The very nice place not far from Rome. The home is nice as the mountain window views. But it's necessary to tell about the area: Amazing nature, small medieval cities and roman (!) farms. So you can see all the periods of Italian history in one place. And the people still live in medieval communes. It's like the Time machine. Strongly recommended to spend there a couple of days visiting the country!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexanderBazanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mompeo
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Cesoni
Agriturismo Colle Cesoni
#1 of 3 in Casaprota
280 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Fienile di Orazio
Agriturismo Il Fienile di Orazio
#1 of 1 in Monte San Giovanni in Sabina
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Ilario sul Farfa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Borgo di Vallignano
5.0 mi away
La Casa Nettarina
La Casa Nettarina
#1 of 2 in Poggio Mirteto
27 reviews
13.1 mi away
Agriturismo Villa San Gio
Agriturismo Villa San Gio
#2 of 4 in Collevecchio
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa

Property: Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa
Address: Strada delle Mole Snc, 02040 Mompeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rieti > Mompeo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mompeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Mole sul Farfa” is an ecologically certified (Ecolabel) farm that unites ancient local agricultural tradition with modern organic farming techniques.The country house is conveniently located just one hour from Rome, nested in the preserve Monumento Naturale Gole del Farfa.Family-run “Le Mole sul Farfa” has an outdoor pool and panoramic sun terrace. Guests are welcomed in a rustic structure, recently renovated using environmentally friendly building techniques. Reservations are available at our on-site vegetarian restaurant. Here you'll be able to taste genuine, healty recipes and enjoy the flavours of the local culinary. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing