We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mompeo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nature escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Charming place nearby Rome ( just an hour drive) with beautiful natural treasures such as the trekking path through the river's creek.
The weather was perfect and permitted us to enjoy the fresh water of river Farfa or to have rest in to the swimming pool (without chlorine !!) or enjoy the tasty veggie cousin of Elisabeth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrafarfa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
41
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

A wonderful warm welcome,good vegetarian food, great walking opportunities .. This is a gem in delightful countryside.
Stefano is a hugely enthusiastic, fun host, Elizabeth, his wife a great cook..both make you feel quite at home. Visit the Roman ruin that Stefano has excavated and his 2000 year old olive trees.. He makes the whole experience so enjoyable!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

After 2 days relaxing at Le Mole Sur Farfa we were so chilled we got our departure times wrong. Stefano went beyond the call of duty helping us out and we are very grateful to him and would add we enjoyed his chats about Italian politics and society along the way. A great place to stay. Will definitely go back, and recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbcopsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our family of 5 loved our stay here. Elisabeth is really sweet and my daughters enjoyed cooking lessons with her. She even baked a birthday cake and we surprised my daughter. Stefano is a funny and personable guy who is passionate about his olive trees and olive oil, preserving and excavating the Roman villa on his property, cooking and eating delicious food, and ecological living. We were all fascinated by Stefano's tour of the Roman villa and ancient olive groves - be sure to do this! We learned so much about Roman history and olive trees. Ask for a tasting of the olive oils from their farm. We loved the vegetarian meals (and we're not even vegetarian) and enjoyed special treats of fresh and freshly sautéed porcini mushrooms. The rooms are nice and clean. It's only a 40 minute train ride from the center of Rome where they will pick you up and drive you 30 minutes to their farm. It is well worth getting off the beaten track to spend some time here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy_family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here during our walking holiday in Monti Sabini, the most beautiful walking holiday ever done in Italy, lots of variety and stunning views after almost every corner !

Elisabeth and Stefano are the perfect hosts. Their passion about nature & history comes alive during a visit of the villa Romana & the ancient oliveguard. Nice views from the room and from the swimming pool with a garden inviting you to relax & enjoy the scenery. And on top of this a delicious vegetarian cuisine. A place to return to !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyVanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Elizabeth and Stefano are brilliant hosts and live in a spectacular environment just one hour from Rome in the Sabine Hills. They have worked hard to conserve the heritage of the land and local fare. This agritourismo is highly recommended - whether you want to laze by the pool, visit the local ruins or walk in the hills- it's all here.
Kate Parker and Grahame Bond -Australia

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stefano and Elizabeth are the ideal hosts and their vegetarian cuisine is superb. The views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.The walking in the area is also a delight. There is even the remains of a Roman villa, complete with olive oil processing technology. GO!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mompeo
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Colle Cesoni
Agriturismo Colle Cesoni
#1 of 3 in Casaprota
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Il Fienile di Orazio
Agriturismo Il Fienile di Orazio
#1 of 1 in Monte San Giovanni in Sabina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Ilario sul Farfa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
La Casa Nettarina
La Casa Nettarina
#1 of 2 in Poggio Mirteto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ille-Roif Resort & SPA
Ille-Roif Resort & SPA
#1 of 9 in Fara in Sabina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sotto Le Volte
Sotto Le Volte
#2 of 2 in Navelli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa

Property: Agriturismo Le Mole sul Farfa
Address: Strada delle Mole Snc, 02040 Mompeo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rieti > Mompeo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mompeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Mole sul Farfa” is an ecologically certified (Ecolabel) farm that unites ancient local agricultural tradition with modern organic farming techniques.The country house is conveniently located just one hour from Rome, nested in the preserve Monumento Naturale Gole del Farfa.Family-run “Le Mole sul Farfa” has an outdoor pool and panoramic sun terrace. Guests are welcomed in a rustic structure, recently renovated using environmentally friendly building techniques. Reservations are available at our on-site vegetarian restaurant. Here you'll be able to taste genuine, healty recipes and enjoy the flavours of the local culinary. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing