We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Transformed-Good All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Uddingston B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Totally Transformed-Good All Round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I can't fault this place really. I was a bit sceptical as we had eaten there about 4 years or so ago and it was ok. The place looked a bit tired and the menu was ok. We went on Thursday evening and the place was buzzing- great atmosphere. There was a great cocktail promotion on so we had a few... They were expertly made and delicious. The menu was really good value and had some quirky items on it and lots of gluten free options. The decor was transformed and the servers efficient and friendly. Will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank family3hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments about Angels Hotel, we certainly appreciate them and will pass these onto all our staff. We are delighted that you had a great night and enjoyed a few delicious cocktails; we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    43
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
47
48
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Booked in to stay for one night mid week was given triple room with bathroom. Tea making facilities.Sky tv, Alarm clock on bedside table. Good wardrobe space. Room clean and as long as your not expecting anything sophisticated then you cant beat this for price. Slept well though must say heating was on in room and had to open window as personally i was too warm. Staff in Hotel very helpful and polite at all times. Breakfast was lovely could not fault it. Angels it self has very busy bar and would imagine of a weekend for guests staying in hotel it may be noisy, but non less nice bar to have a drink in before retiring upstairs. I also ate in restaurant which i must say the food was fantastic and service was good. Would def recommend restaurant.
I would say suit business/solos/couples on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cadburygirlUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback with regards to your stay at Angels Hotel. We have passed you feedback onto our staff and chefs and have taken all your comments on-board. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Have visited Angels many times over the years for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks and never had any complaints!

Just returned from my most recent visit which was for Sunday breakfast and again I have no complaints. Lovely full cooked breakfast provided containing sausages, black pudding, potato scone ,bacon, mushrooms, beans, tomato, toast and egg of your choice from fried, poached or scrambled, tea and coffee also provided. Breakfast was plentiful and very delicious.

Restaurant is beautifully decorated and well set out,toilets are clean and tidy, staff are friendly and helpful and the owner even came over to ask if everything was okay for us which was a very nice touch!

Checking my diary to book in another visit to Angels soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jacqui270Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback and picture of the breakfast you enjoyed at Angels. We really appreciate your lovely comments and we will pass these onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Me and my work collegues go to Angels alot for work nights out etc. The food is always very good, but the service is terrible. The drinks order was wrong on numerous occasions, the waitresses looked misrable and any requests seemed to be a big problem. We asked for an additional chair, to which the waitress pointed to a chair at the other ended of the room and said "theres one over there". One of my collegues complained to the bar staff who said they would get the manager.......needless to say the manager never appeared.

Over the years we have spent alot of money here, and due to this experience we will be going elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your unsatisfactory visit to Angels Hotel. We would like to investigate this matter further and would appreciate it if you could get in touch with us directly our email is feedback@lisini.co.uk and thank you in advance for your cooperation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

had a breakfast this morning with a coupon. So two breakfasts cost £7.95 inclusive of coffees which my husband and I thought good value. Well presented egg,sausage,bacon,black pud,potato scone,beans.mushrooms and tomatoes with toast. Coffee was wee bit cold and was £1.70 for a watery fresh orange juice.It was ok for money paid but not for full price.....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie brown V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Public Relations Manager at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our online offer. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast however we are disappointed that the drinks weren't up to our usual standard.

Staff are more than happy to rectify any issues that would effect your overall experience during your visit had you mentioned your grievance at the time.

We really hope that you will consider another visit so that we can improve on your past experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Just a little thank you to the angel restaurant staff. Good food at reasonable prices. Best stake pie ever and so much of it.What a great restaurant and bar I'll definitely be back.My partner loved it too. She got the fajitas and raved about them.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Aldoginelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siobhanedwards, Director of Sales at Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts as here at Angels we strive on excellent customer service along with delicious food. We hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Been to angels a few times, always busy,

Steak pie just got to luv it, the best by far lol

Defo be going back great service and great food! Also stayed in hotel for one night needs updating but would still go back had a good nights sleep considering it turns into dancing at night.

Cocktails where lethal lol

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gemzy1888_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uddingston
5.8 mi away
Dalziel Park Hotel & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Redstones Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#73 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
1.9 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
3.2 mi away
Crossbasket Castle
Crossbasket Castle
#1 of 1 in Blantyre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar

Property: Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Address: 114 Main Street | Glasgow, Uddingston G71 7HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Uddingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Uddingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angels Hotel is located in the heart of Uddingston directly opposite the main railway station with trains to Glasgow in just under 10 mins travelling time and to Edinburgh Waverley Station just 35 mins away! The M8/ M74 to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Carlisle and Stirling is located less than a minute away from the Hotel. Angels Hotel received a major refurbishment in Spring 2017, adding a further 2 bedrooms, 2 story height extension and conservatory. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7am, Angels Hotel is a total delight whether drinking or dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Restaurant & Bar Uddingston, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing