We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Lilybank

Lilybank Aerial_2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lilybank Aerial_2015
Lilybank Front_2_2015 Lilybank Country Holiday Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lilybank Aerial_2015
Lilybank Front_2_2015
Lilybank Country Holiday Cottage
Lilybank Side_2015
Lilybank Front Room_3_2015
Lilybank Front Room_2015
Lilybank Front Room_2_2015
Lilybank Kitchen_2015
Family/Dining Room - dining table - seats 8, with sea views
Lilybank Family Room_2015
Lilybank Family Room_2_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Twin Room_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Twin Room_2_2015
En- suite bathroom 1
Lilybank Downstairs Double Bedroom_2015
Lilybank Downstairs Toilet_2015
Lilybank Upstairs Twin Bedroom 2
Lilybank Upstairs Double Bedroom_2015
Lilybank Upstairs En-suite
View from the garden, looking North
Sunrise over Dunnottar Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Cyrus, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Russell S
Stourbridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stunningly presented house with all you need to make your stay a happy, relaxing and enjoyable experience.

The views are stunning and if you travel with children as we did the garden affords plenty of grass for the children to play.

David and Rosemary are lovely and approachable if you need their assistance. A definite place to return.

Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Many thanks for the nice review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy. We would welcome you back anytime

Kind Regards

Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan N
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing house!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is amazing! Spent a long weekend here and didn't want to leave. The sittingroom has the most amazing view from the huge windows and even a balcony from the bedroom above! Well worth a visit. I'm sure we will return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Many thanks for nice review Janice. We do always hope our guests enjoy their time at Lilybank as it pleases us when we know everyone has had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lilybank and so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HendoMcCo...
Montrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house, well equipped with stunning views.”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely, well equipped child friendly house. Spent a weekend here for a family gathering, this house was perfect for the occasion. Great views and a nice garden for the children and the big children!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Hi Sandra
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay at Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K
2 reviews
“A great place for a family break”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage has everything one could wish for- a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and bedrooms, a view to die for and very interesting places nearby to visit e.g. castles and an excellent beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Many thanks for nice review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lilybank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, well appointed cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in beautiful Scottish countryside with sweeping views of St Cyrus beach, this well appointed, spacious cottage more than met our expectations. Deer and hedgehogs greeted us from the garden and we found excellent pubs & restaurants in nearby picturesque Johnshaven and Catterline.
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALCC
Houston
1 review
“Great Stay, Super Relaxing, Very Clean”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in July 2017 for four nights and really had a nice break. The property is better than we we expected and based on the reviews we expected it to be good. It was very very clean, had everything we needed, super spacious and overall very comfortable. The beds were excellent. Everything is high end, no cheap rental rental grade furnishing here - it's all quality. The location is peaceful and very relaxing. handy for Montrose and Stonehaven and reasonable drive to Banchory or Aberdeen. Owners were very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process from initial inquiry to final check out - overall we all highly recommend Lilybank.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you Alan for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Lilybank and pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards

Rosie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing