We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crofter's Hotel(Garstang)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
269
235
108
65
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
235
108
65
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathexecutive roomsunday saverlancaster canalowd nellscanal sidemain restaurantbirthday treatvisited guyswalk in showerguys restaurantthatched hamletbar areaevening meala lovely staycannot faultfull english
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Went here for one night last week with my fella recommended by a friend check was easy Champaign on ice ready for us as we arrived In are room Jacuzzi in are bathroom was lovely with lcd TV on the wall in the bathroom so could watch my soaps as we sat relaxing in the Jacuzzi room was overall perfect for a romantic night away Italian near reception was perfect lovely friendly staff we had a issue with are TV in are room when we first arrived but mentioned it to the front desk and they had the manager round within five mins he was so nice offering us a change off room and free breakfast next day which wasn't neccery as it was only the battery's that had gone in are remote would defo visit again soon I hope love it 100% thank you stayed in the duluxe room perfect in every way also dog friendly pub next to the canal what more could you want

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank evangeline t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I have stayed in all of the different types of room but definitely think it's work paying extra for the deluxe executive room with en suite bathroom, large spa bath and TV, bed was very comfy and room nice and clean, really enjoyed our dinner and evening meals in both owed nells tavern and the restaurant but been disappointed with the breakfast each time, buffet style served on a small dresser, not topped up regularly, nearly broke a tooth on the black pudding we now go to Barton grange for a lovely breakfast if we stay here

Room Tip: Worth getting the deluxe executive room but think there is only seven of them so best to book early especially if there is an event on
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank stacey27rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Went with our friends and our dog for drinks and food all I can say is fantastic food. We have been a few times for just drinks and it's always been lovely there is a great atmosphere and always seems to be busy. The food seems to be freshly prepared and didn't take that long to arrive either will be going back again very soon.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michaela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed on the Sunday saver for my daughters 30th birthday, fantastic value, we booked 3 rooms which were so spacious, clean and comfortable with lovely views of the canal side marina, we ate in the restaurant and the food, service and ambience were second to none, and very reasonably priced (especially with the £20 per room voucher off the bill) breakfast was included in the Sunday saver price also and that was delicious and great choice of hot or cold buffet, we all said we will visit again very soon. The Murray and Sheridan families Wigan

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 070258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Did i miss the point here? Me, the hubby & two pre-teens took my fun-lovin' mum who came to nights out here years ago & loved it. Her face was a picture! we've roughed it plenty but this place was quite awful, the once quaint fake frontage of the alleys displayed weeds poking through facades, holes in the thatch, broken windows, rotting timbers & fading signage. It can't be due to shortage of money, as we strolled past the smoking shed, the heater was on full blast in the middle of a lovely sunny day. Once inside Owd Nell's we were stared at in bewilderment for asking about morning coffee & the possibility of a table while we drank it. Every table had 8-10 reserved signs on in case you missed the first 7. Coffees served-actually very good- 3 staff chatting behind the bar who could all have easily found cleaning or replenishing to do but instead carried on chatting while they all chipped in to serve me. 2 of our group played pool, 1 played the hoop game-lots of fun- the last 2 hovvered. The place was starting to fill up for Sunday lunches by the time we used the loos-ladies old fashioned cute & reasonably clean but apparantly the same can't be said for the gent's. What could have been a delightful stroll along the canal was ruined by thoughtless dog owners who don't clean up & as the path is narrow you need to step off it to let prams etc pass... at your peril. All i can say is the food must be good as people were flocking here as we left, all dressed up too like it was a special occasion...bizarre. The menu stated too many "Guys famous... what-evers" for my taste. Famous where exactly?

Room Tip: if you still want to go, book a table, loads of others do!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews