We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked this Premier Inn as it was half way point on a long journey. The hotel is in a lovely little village although still fairly close to the motor way. This is an excellent base to explore from as it's close to the Lake District, Blackpool and Lytham St Annes. The Chef and Brewer restaurant close by is well worth a visit for dinner. Staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, comfy and good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    151
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
168
188
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is one of the smaller Premier Inns, but what a lovely place to stay.
It is situated on the A6 so you have to come off the M6 whether you are travelling north or south.
It is situated behind the Roebuck Inn, which is where you will have your breakfast, and if you have any sense your evening meal as well. The menu choice was excellent, the staff friendly and food and drink at good prices. Plenty of choice even if you were staying a few nights, plus daily chef's specials.
The staff at the Premier Inn are the usual friendly efficient people I have come to expect at Premier Inns these days and in fact they leave some of the bigger hotels in the shade.
Our room was on the 1st floor, and there is no lift. We had a heavy case and the receptionist immediately moved us to an available room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs or a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor room. Our room faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles_goodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Booked this as a stopover on a long journey last week. Have nothing but praise for the establishment and its staff. Even though we had booked at the last minute, by the time we arrived the room was ready with a cot for our baby. Check in was quick and the receptionist very polite and helpful. Clean and tidy, with Premier Inn's 30 min free wifi. Pub on the door step does fantastic food. It's a bit out of town, but worth the journey. Also a good stopover option.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Having stayed in a few Premier Inn's and in particular a great one at Preston East - I would say that this hotel offers what you would expect from the average budget hotel. No complaints, but compared to the superb service and rooms at the Preston East Premier Inn - it could do better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitcase_Packer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here one night in family room and it cost less than the fuel to get there! Nice location, friendly staff, clean and quiet room.

Premier Inn may be a little more than other 'basic' chains but always 25% better. Well this one was cheaper too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DINERMIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over the Jubilee weekend and used it as a base to tour the area. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were most pleasant and helpful. Pity about their 'preferred partner' next door. The service at The Roebuck next door was awful. The breakfast team tried hard but were sadly understaffed whilst the evening staff did not go out of their way to met customer needs e.g clear away plates/ take orders. Fortunately found alternatives over the road - The White Bull for an evening meal ( but be warned, at the time they were not accepting credit or debit cards) and Guys Thatched Tavern for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were on a trip to Scotland for a wedding and had travelled up from Devon. This was roughly half way so this is why I picked this particular Premier Inn. On arrival the reception staff were very welcoming and explained everything to us. Food at the adjacent Restaraunt was very good and at a resonable price, my only niggle was that the entertainment was a little too loud but this did not cause any major inconvenience. A good nights sleep was had by all of our party.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing