We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stop from London to Scotland.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stop from London to Scotland.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped here using a family room whilst on route to the Highlands. Perfectly quite location with great attached restaurant. Car park is out of the main view of the road and well lit with CCTV.

Room was clean with everything you need. Staff were professional and helpful. Our kids were provided with a colouring set on arrival.

Will use this as our half way stop to Scotland in the future.

Only down side was the phone signal. I am on 3 and it was zero. Still, sometimes nice to be out the loop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain_with2_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    149
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
165
185
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here on Aug 25th and 26th. Really lovely staff: friendly, helpful and polite. My room (No 5) was spacious, fresh and clean, and looked new. The pub next door also had super staff and served a great breakfast (although I like my bacon crispy, not soft, but I guess that's a matter of taste.) I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns and this is the best one I've seen.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal was not good in my room (ground floor, back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staff extremely polite and friendly. Was telephoned a couple of days before our 1 night stay to see if we had any special requests. Extra pillows and quiet room were as requested. Very clean and very comfy beds. The main bed was huge which made it a little bit of a squeeze for our family of four but didn't matter for 1 night. Pub attached again very polite and friendly as well as accommodating. We only had sandwiches but they were great and more like a meal! If I had the misfortune to have to endure Blackpool again (only went to please the kids! Lol) would definitely stay here as not far away.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which overlooked some fields, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the end of May bank holiday to attend a family wedding and to take advantage of the long weekend off in the sunshine.
Hotel room was clean and very comfortable as always, the beds are huge - no complaints but the bathroom really does need attention. This really is a beautiful location with a couple of pubs, restaurants and the canal just across the road.
Anna checked us in Saturday afternoon and she remembered us from a previous visit and was very efficient and friendly (I've never seen anyone genuinely smile so much). Nothing was too much trouble even arranging a taxi for us later on.
Sadly when we returned to the reception area later on to wait for our taxi it was more like a youth club with numerous younger members of staff sitting ON the reception desk and having a gossip (not professional to discuss colleagues within earshot of the public). We felt quite uncomfortable listening to them so waited outside.
In conclusion: a pleasant stay yet again ad hopefully the staff will grow up soon

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant young lady who booked us in to the hotel.
The room itself was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a massive bed which was extremely comfortable, We were allocated a downstairs room at the back which was peaceful most of the time except there was a fair bit of banging doors late on through inconsiderate guests just letting the doors bang shut instead of closing them properly.
Outside our window only feet away were rabbits roaming in the grass which were lovely to see including the tiny little ones.
The bathroom was immaculate as were the nice clean towels.
There is ample safe parking outside the hotel entrance and a really nice pub/restaurant next door which serves lovely meals at reasonable prices for the quality.
I couldn't fault any the staff who all were friendly or the hotel rooms etc but I was really annoyed to find that the Premier inn Wi-Fi seemed to hog and take over our mobile phones even though we didn't order Wi-Fi ,It kept asking us to take 30 minutes free and then to sign up for £3 for 24 hours which we didn't want or need yet somehow it knocked out our own Bt Wi-Fi off both our phones.
It wasn't a case of having no signal for our own Wi fi as it worked perfect on arrival.
I would stay again gladly but the Wi-Fi was annoying.
The hotel contacted us the day before arrival asking did we have any request such as extra tea and coffee or pillows or what floor we would like for our room which was nice and helpful too....Room 4 is lovely which we stayed in.

Room Tip: I personally preferred a back room and if your lucky you can watch the rabbits foraging and playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scholesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed in the Premier Inn from 12th to 16th August. Booked 3 rooms as the "children" don't like to share with each other or the parents. Kids rooms were lovely. One had a "king size" bed, which was much loved. One had the end room upstairs, which had twin beds and also a chaise longue. Bigger window in this room which made so much difference. Light & airy feel to it. Adults had a "king size" bed, which was good. Only downside was the room got rather warm, even with the window open (only allowed to open so far). Safety I should imagine and to discourage any guests to smoke in the rooms, which is not allowed. Lovely en-suite in all rooms, lovely shower. Wanted to take it home :o). Staff were all very pleasant. All our rooms were upstairs, so carrying of cases upstairs was a bit of a pain but still... . Had breakfast at The Roebuck. Plenty of choice to choose from. All in all a pleasant place to stay. Bonus of a canal across the road, with another place to eat. Owd Nells and Guys. Would recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the extra walk, the room upstairs - 43 - is lovely and also has a bigger windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette4angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stopped here on the way back from the Lake District. There was quite a long traffic jam from the M55 up the A6 but it was in the opposite direction from the way we were going. At one point we even wondered if we'd driven too far along the A6 and missed it!
It was a nice place, we were on the first floor right above reception. Two car parks on two levels, we had to park in the upper one as the lower one was full. No lifts, we had to carry our cases up the stairs.
In addition to a double and single bed, our family room had a couch to sit on. CRT television? I thought all Premiers had LEDs now? We were only able to get a few channels on it.
There was a table and chair in the corner of the room, however you can't use it for your laptop, unless you have a good battery, as there is no power socket near it! You have to plug your laptop in on the shelf under the TV.
Strange engine noise coming from outside the window during the night, possibly from a generator somewhere?
There is a bowling green next to the hotel, a few rabbits on the grounds, the pub was good, with old beams inside. Across the road there is a canal, which we had a walk along in the evening.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, try to get a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
3.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
3.7 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
4.5 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing