We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for a wedding, room was decent size & comfortable. Service desk team friendly & helpful! Only downside was limited mobile signal, but obviously not the fault of the hotel! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Booked to stay at the Premier Inn at Blackpool Airport but I mixed up the date of the booking and when we got to Blackpool the Premier Inn was full. The receptionist there, Helen, located a vacancy at the Premier Inn at Preston North and booked it for us. When we got the the hotel the family room had been made up for us and it was super - proper beds for the kids not sofa beds. Hotel was spotlessly clean and really quiet.

The staff were excellent and what started off as a disaster was sorted out efficiently by the Premier Inn staff. Excellent customer service.

Location excellent for Blackpool Airport - about 13 miles away, 15 mins in the car and very very quiet. In a lovely village location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louises016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this venue many times & again this April & May, on our way to & from Scotland.
Receptionists' welcome always so friendly & they go out of their way to assist with all manner of things. Extra pillows, extra tea bags, extra towels, local info, etc.
Rooms (we usually have Rm 39) very clean & comfortable. Great that you can open windows in summer for fresh air. Nice, functional bathroom, etc. Very good value for money.Everything you need for overnight stay. Quiet, Spacious & well lit Car Park, excellent pub "The Roebuck" next door, where Dinners are excellent, (Lamb Shank superb!), staff friendly, but Breakfasts not quite so good, ' though delightfully helpful & cheerful lady serving at breakfast time. Cold items fine. Hot breakfast items not great, but adequate.
If you stay here, go across the road & down to where you can walk along the canal towpath - it's a beautiful walk & lovely to see the canal boats & wildlife on the water. In springtime, fantastic array of bluebells along the way in gardens & by path.
Would never stay anywhere else as we find this particular Premier Inn is in a great location, it's so clean, good & all staff (Reception & Cleaning) so friendly, & pub next door excellent, too. Highly recommend everyone to try it, & only about 10/15 mins drive off M6 motorway. There's a handy little supermarket/newsagent a few hundred yards up the road in village, pretty Church, Fish & Chip shop (can't recommend as haven't tried it yet), another pub or two - by canal, lovely canal towpath walks, etc. Thanks, again, to all at P.M. Preston North (Bilsborrow) & "The Roebuck". Great stay! See you again soon....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VETTRIANISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stopped here using a family room whilst on route to the Highlands. Perfectly quite location with great attached restaurant. Car park is out of the main view of the road and well lit with CCTV.

Room was clean with everything you need. Staff were professional and helpful. Our kids were provided with a colouring set on arrival.

Will use this as our half way stop to Scotland in the future.

Only down side was the phone signal. I am on 3 and it was zero. Still, sometimes nice to be out the loop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain_with2_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here on Aug 25th and 26th. Really lovely staff: friendly, helpful and polite. My room (No 5) was spacious, fresh and clean, and looked new. The pub next door also had super staff and served a great breakfast (although I like my bacon crispy, not soft, but I guess that's a matter of taste.) I have stayed in lots of Premier Inns and this is the best one I've seen.

Room Tip: Mobile phone signal was not good in my room (ground floor, back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Staff extremely polite and friendly. Was telephoned a couple of days before our 1 night stay to see if we had any special requests. Extra pillows and quiet room were as requested. Very clean and very comfy beds. The main bed was huge which made it a little bit of a squeeze for our family of four but didn't matter for 1 night. Pub attached again very polite and friendly as well as accommodating. We only had sandwiches but they were great and more like a meal! If I had the misfortune to have to endure Blackpool again (only went to please the kids! Lol) would definitely stay here as not far away.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room which overlooked some fields, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed at the end of May bank holiday to attend a family wedding and to take advantage of the long weekend off in the sunshine.
Hotel room was clean and very comfortable as always, the beds are huge - no complaints but the bathroom really does need attention. This really is a beautiful location with a couple of pubs, restaurants and the canal just across the road.
Anna checked us in Saturday afternoon and she remembered us from a previous visit and was very efficient and friendly (I've never seen anyone genuinely smile so much). Nothing was too much trouble even arranging a taxi for us later on.
Sadly when we returned to the reception area later on to wait for our taxi it was more like a youth club with numerous younger members of staff sitting ON the reception desk and having a gossip (not professional to discuss colleagues within earshot of the public). We felt quite uncomfortable listening to them so waited outside.
In conclusion: a pleasant stay yet again ad hopefully the staff will grow up soon

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
668 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
219 reviews
6.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC, Barton Grange and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing