We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well mannered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Good Premier Inn. Excellent staff very friendly with good local knowledge. Slightly dated hotel but very clean and tidy. Ate meal in Roebuck, average price but reasonable choice for this sort of pub/restaurant. Early evening when we ate so not too busy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

One of the best premier inns I have stayed in. Staff extremely helpful, rooms exceptionally clean, nice and quiet location even though easily accessible from A6, lovely pub next door doing fantastic cooked breakfasts. Will definitely be stopping over there again after Christmas when visiting family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traceyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed just for a night whilst we met friends in the area. It's definitely one of the older premier inns. Not very modern. Bathroom was tired and tatty but clean. TV tiny. Kettle took an age to boil. The worst thing was that the cleaners had left the windows open so it was baltic! Took at least a couple of hours to warm up with the storage heater. I was huddled under the covers in 2 jumpers! The bonus was that the bed was HUGE! Friendly staff and we got a £29 bargain. Just needs a little updating.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherylb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Premier Inn is a comfortable place to spend a couple of nights. Good pub serving food next door. Handy for M6.
Clean and a huge bed
Only down side was a noisy extractor fan in the bathroom and the TV was ancient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangerineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Recently visited this hotel again. We weren't disappointed, the staff are really helpful and friendly. Rooms are comfy and the location is great if you're travelling down from the ferry in Scotland and want to break the journey. We had a very enjoyable dinner in the Roebuck where again the staff are very pleasant. We didn't have breakfast there as just up the road is Barton Grange which is a beautiful garden centre who serve an excellent range of breakfasts in a lovely restaurant overlooking the canal. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again on our next journey south!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a great time - lots to do nearby. Very scenic - friendly staff and locals. This hotel does need a little updating re TV in rooms as old fashioned. Small hotel with lots of oarking available - vending machine for those late night must have snacks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angieg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Have stayed at this Premier Inn before - 2 adults, 2 children and it was excellent (OK, to be fair I should have also left a review to say that!).

Unfortunately this time I found the room to be less than great. It was room 19. It's described as a Family Room but is only a double size room with two extra fold-up beds. This makes it extremely cramped. One of the single beds had to stick out over the entrance to the bathroom which was hugely inconvenient in the night.

Also there was a strong smell of damp in the room and particularly in the bathroom. You could see the sealant along the bath and up the side of the bath panel was very discoloured so think that's where it was coming from. Made it look neglected and just wasn't pleasant.

As usual, lovely receptionist and a good breakfast but the room let it down - I really don't think it should be advertised as a Family Room and it needs some tlc. At £83.50 it wasn't value for money.

Room Tip: If a family, ask to not be put in Room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
668 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
219 reviews
6.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC, Barton Grange and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing