We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a "good nights sleep"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a "good nights sleep"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here last night and had a very uncomfortable sleep. The room was clean and tidy but far too hot with the heating blasting and we had to open the window just to try and get it cooler. Also the walls were paper thin; you could hear the next guest breathing. When i went to speak to a member on the desk, nobody was around. They guarantee a good nights sleep or your money back but conveniently disappear from the reception desk as people are checking out to avoid any complaints. We waited and looked for a receptionist for 10 minutes before giving up and leaving.

Vowed never to stay at Premier Inn again and after giving it another chance, my opinion has not changed.

Room Tip: There are plenty of other hotels and b&b's in the area so look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boothca1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    151
    52
    17
    12
See reviews for
168
188
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Use hotel as a stop over on route to Scotland. Longer from the motorway than expected but a quiet location. Room clean and roomy, just as you would expect from premier inn. Will use again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Nice pub attached also a great pub with kids play area down road called "great boar" I think. As allways amazing beds

An issue with breakfast on first morning but was given a refund of cost of food
Second breakfast was lovely but not self service like other prem inns

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A little on the expensive side considering this is supposed to be a budget hotel, there are far better hotels to be had near by at not much extra cost. Having said that the hotel fine but the breakfast in the Inn next door left a lot to be desired and wasn't that cheap.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor, you can hear every footstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a comfortable overnight stay here. The bed was big and comfy with good quality linen and pillows. The WiFi was also worked well and was reasonable at £3 for 24 hours - or you could have 30 minutes free of charge. Also nice peaceful surroundings with a canal walk across the road. Meals were available close by at the Roebuck, and breakfasts were also served here. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked this hotel last minute as is usual with my job. We use premier inn quite regularly and to be fair they are normally ok. On this particular visit there was no channel changer for the TV , no spoon for the tea making facilities, but when all is said and done its cheap and clean so I would normally not complain about it. What I did find unacceptable was around midnight there was a commotion outside my room followed by a key being entered into the door followed by someone entering the room ! Clearly when they realised the room was occupied said person left quite quickly.

On complaining in the morning I was told it was the manager checking to see if the room was occupied.....I said surely this was done by computer and not at midnight. I also commented that my wife stays at premier inn and I would not be happy if it had happened to her.

I have officially complained on the premier inn website and was promised a reply in 5 days maximum....that was 10 days ago or so and nothing at all

Hey ho....perhaps I am complaining about nothing

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room was large, clean and had everything I needed for my short stay. Add to this friendly and helpful staff and you get a great stay for the fraction of the cost of other hotels. The Premier Inn is great if you are travelling on a budget, but you are treated as if you had paid a lot more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlackjacketLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing