We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Location perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you need to break your South/North journey this is the place. 7 mins off the M6 heading north there it sits. Great family room was plenty big for 2 adults and extra bed for 12 year old. Well appointed bathroom, everything spotless. Cotton on beds good, a good night's sleep. Only arrived at 11pm and warm greeting from staff. Didn't eat. Only small downside was bar next door playing live music til midnight kept us awake, so ask for room not looking out onto it, but a minor complaint and if we had had more energy we would have joined them!

Room Tip: Any room not overlooking the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    155
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
172
197
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money for an overnight stay, breaking up our journey from Somerset to Glasgow.

Clean, spacious family room, everything worked, beds comfortable - but, the heat was almost unbearable & all 3 of us had a bad nights sleep. The hotel had supplied a fan & not their fault that the hotel has no air con. For the price you can't expect it, but had we realised just how hot it was going to be (nearly 30 degrees in room) & uncomfortable it would be, we would have booked a hotel with air con & paid the price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our stay was fabulous, helped by the lovely weather, and also the friendly helpful staff. We were treated better than we have by staff in much more expensive hotels. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at this hotel. Lovely area. Check in was quick by friendly helpful staff. Clean room . Room 17 ground floor was very quiet looking onto car park. Breakfast very good , served by the lady that we seen when we stayed a few years ago. Very welcoming, caring attitude.
Would always stay here if in area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cazscotland-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The carpark was very close to the hotel. The rooms are a good size and very clean. It was a short walk to the Roebuck Resturant for breakfast and we had a very enjoyable first night meal. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here for friends birthday and was impressed by the location,helpfulness of staff. Rooms were large and clean. It is one of the quietest Premier Inns stayed at. The breakfast selection was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretna_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been back again , I love this hotel, I find it very quiet I stay at least 3times a year .The staff are very friendly,rooms clean and well aired ,the heating is adjustable with clear instructions.I find the staff are always on hand,if in the back of office they come to the desk straight away.I was here in March, just been in July ,I am now just booking for October.I am looking forward to it

Room Tip: I always ask for the even numbers as they are on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
1.8 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
622 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
206 reviews
3.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
945 reviews
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bilsborrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing