We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Green for not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently spend a few nights at the Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel which is adjacent to the historic Lingfied Park Racetrack. The hotel itself is nothing to look at, but it occupies quite an outstanding location. Not far from Gatwick, the hotel is in a beautiful country environment with plenty of open space and grass around the property. I found it a very relaxing location from which to conduct business. The service was better than average as was the food. All in all, a nice place to spend a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chi-twn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to this hotel for lunch the other week . The restaurant overlooks the lingfield racing course and also to your left the golf course. The service was very good and we did not have to wait long to be served. The meal was lovely we had thai green curry with rice and nann breads. For desert we had chocolate brownie with ice cream and assorted ice creams. Would definitely recommend this restaurant again very enjoyable.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank smasters04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I took my Mother yesterday for a 'special promotion' spa day which included use of spa facilities & two 25 minute treatments followed by a glass of bubbly each. I have to say how impressed I was with the cleanliness of the 'wet' areas and the skill of the two therapists. We were lucky enough to go on a race day too, so enjoyed our glass of bubbly watching them race in the rain whilst we were in the bar!!! It was a midweek day and therefore quite quiet which made it an even more pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didymosqueezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed two nights here and thought the room facing the race course was very good with a very comfortable large double bed, flat screen tv with a good selection of channels, fridge, tea making facilities and modern bathroom. The area is lovely and quiet, on non race days, apart from the planes going into Gatwick, but that did not spoil our stay as the rooms were well insulated.

Good points were the Spa etc which my wife made use of, the breakfast had a good choice and was nicely cooked, the atmosphere in the bar and restaurant was very pleasant clean and airy.

Bad points were not enough bar staff on meaning customers were waiting to be served and also could not get in the restaurant to eat either night as it was fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a decent hotel, modern and fresh-looking and perfectly situated if you're into horse-racing. Had a superior room with a balcony over-looking the race course and could certainly see the appeal of staying there on a race day; very close to the action etc.

The room was nice enough but was very dusty, so housekeeping staff definitely need to be more thorough in their cleaning. Good choice of TV channels, including several Sky Sports options. Shower room was nice, clean & modern, although a bit small and badly designed for a superior room. Huge shower tray, but not a very spacious feeling when getting out of the shower.

The real disappointment was the service at the hotel bar. Sat outside mid-afternoon on a lovely sunny terrace next to the race course and it wasn't at all busy, with two waiters serving. One of them must have walked past at least 6 times, but didn't come and take an order, was left wondering if perhaps it was bar not table service...after 25 minutes the other waiter finally came up and offered a menu and then took an order. After that it was fine, nice food & friendly service, but just couldn't understand the initial delay at all. Wouldn't like to imagine how long you'd have to wait for service on a busy evening!

The only other negative is the gym in the spa - it's tiny with very few exercise options. Had really expected a much better facility for a hotel that advertises itself as a spa / country club. The pool and jacuzzi, however, were really nice.

Overall a decent hotel and I would probably return...but it really could be so much better, with some attention to detail over room cleaning, a bigger & better designed shower-room, faster and more attentive bar service and an improved gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan_2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just back from a golf break at the Marriott with my three brothers. Very nice hotel with impressive rooms many with views over the race track. Service was generally very good with
very friendly staff. We did however find the bar was poorly staffed during busy period early evening . Food was very good and service in restaurant was excellent.
The golf course is challenging but in good condition and great to play.
Had a great three days and would certainly go back again.

Room Tip: We had rooms 115,116,117 all overlook the golf course and race track and right next to the golf club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Like I experienced before, the Lingfield Park Marriott offers a very comfortable stay (as long as you stay away from being right above the bar area) and spacious rooms at affordable rates. When no races are scheduled, the area is generally fairly quiet. Even if you want to go to London for the day, this is a good spot! The train will take you there in about an hour and the quality of the Lingfield Park Marriott matches hotels in London which are three times as expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rienk_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lingfield
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,348 reviews
5.2 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
17.3 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Racecourse Road, Lingfield RH7 6PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Lingfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lingfield
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an elegant countryside escape at the Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Surrey, near the borders of West Sussex & Kent, our hotel offers a seamless blend of luxury and comfort. Overlooking the Lingfield Park Racecourse, we offer world-class facilities including an 18-hole golf course, on-site spa and the Cyprium Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing