We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional services”
Review of Tarana Lingfield

Tarana Lingfield
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Lingfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We visited Tarana Lingfield (friends recommended) last week and received very warm welcome. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nice décor and lovely romantic atmosphere. We seated in a booth which was more romantic than other table. Overall services was great. My girlfriend specially likes the magic trick and after meal fruits orange. We heard they provide grapes as well but we got only orange. Definitely will visit again and many thanks for your services and special look after.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARANALINGFIELD, Manager at Tarana Lingfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear customer,
On behalf of Tarana Lingfield management and team I would like to thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will inspire us and definitely will help to improve our service and quality. We really appreciate it and eagerly waiting to serve you again.
Kind Regards
Shamim
On Behalf of Tarana Lingfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

We are very regular patrons of Tarana Lingfield and it's a shame to see its losing its way a bit. I agree with the reviewer about the staff seeming disinterested (not all but some) while others watch you eat so they can whip your dishes away asap! Despite spending a lot of money in this place, there doesn't seem to be much loyalty shown to regular patrons and we tend to use this place only for a drink now whilst eating at the sister restaurant next door. I should mention that on the whole the food is still superb but the service and 'experience' is not what it once was.

Thank Objobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARANALINGFIELD, Manager at Tarana Lingfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear customer,
On behalf of Tarana Lingfield management and team I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we could not meet the standard normally you expect from us. We promise we will recover our position and looking forward to see you in our restaurant soon. Your feedback will inspire us and definitely will help to improve our service and quality. We really appreciate it and eagerly waiting to serve you again.
Kind Regards
Tarana Lingfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

it's worth to be in Tarana for meal. I have been in Tarana last week with my family and we all enjoyed our time. Staff attitude restaurants look everything superb.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Masud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TARANALINGFIELD, Manager at Tarana Lingfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016


Dear customer,
On behalf of Tarana Lingfield management and team I would like to thank you for your feedback. Your feedback will inspire us and definitely will help to improve our service and quality. We really appreciate it and eagerly waiting to serve you again.
Kind Regards
Tarana Lingfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We had a takeaway on new year eve and it was superb. Quick order time, Thai or Indian (we had both), well labelled dishes, great food and good value.

1  Thank Wicko88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our pleasure to serve you again. Hope see you soon.
Kind Regards
Tarana Lingfield Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Family meal marred by inattention by staff - ended up phoning on cellphone to call over waiter to order.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarana Lingfield also viewed

 
Turners Hill, West Sussex
 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
 

Been to Tarana Lingfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing