We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort”
Review of Mango Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mango Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlong Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A lovely quiet resort to relax and unwind. We spent 5 nights here and loved every minute of it. The staff were all so very friendly and so was the manager Valerie. We shall definitely be returning for another trip some time soon.

Mark & Nuch

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLabbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well, it was one great stay, great cozy comfortable rooms, with great beach,touching the property, picturesque nature around, great service!, very good management, very classic place in terms of organizing small small activities.

The Private beach steals the limelight, however food choices and quality need to be taken care of.

Room Tip: Depend on you, the suites are more closer to the beach and its more private and individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethnicexplorer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've been in Thailand for three months and Mango Beach Resort has been by far the best part about it. The grounds are designed well and kept in great condition. The rooms are modern and comfortable. They offer plenty of activities including biking, kayaking, paddle boarding. The infinity pool is fantastic. The entire staff was helpful especially in arranging transport to the resort as well as to and from the Cambodian border.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Loved, loved. loved this place. Mango Beach Report is absolutely perfect. The rooms are ultra-modern and perfectly designed, the service is spotless and the beach is beautiful and private. The pool was also gorgeous but with the ocean right there I didn't go in. As for the rest of the resort, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the food was awesome. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Mango Beach Resort is a beautiful hotel; the perfect place if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. We booked two connecting rooms and they were both very nice, comfortable, modern and clean. Our two kids (4 and 6) had a lot of fun: they enjoyed the garden, the pool and the beach. Valerie, the manager, and her staff were very attentive and friendly, always ready to help and to make our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay at Mango were nothing less than outstanding.
We traveled as family, 2 adults & 2 children, and had the most amazing holiday staying at Mango.
This is truely a hidden gem away from everything.
I can not describe the fantastic atmosphere at Mango and how good we felt staying here.
A big thank to Valerie, Noi and all the employees for making our holiday so nice and speciel.
This is not our last visit at Mango...
Best greetings from Denmark
Karoline, Paw, Anton & Noah

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paw H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very modern hotel in front of a nice beach. Very quiet and peaceful. Modern rooms and facilities, nice decoration. Wonderful large pool with view at the beach. Good restaurant on the terrace. For relaxing !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khlong Yai
23.2 mi away
Koh Kood Beach Resort
Koh Kood Beach Resort
#5 of 14 in Ko Kut
225 reviews
9.6 mi away
Golden Cliff Beach Resort
22.9 mi away
Ao Kao White Sand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Centara Chaan Talay Resort & Villas Trat
22.2 mi away
Soneva Kiri
Soneva Kiri
#2 of 14 in Ko Kut
493 reviews
24.2 mi away
High Season Pool Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Beach Resort

Address: 61/5 Moo 2 | Mai Rood, Khlong Yai 23110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Khlong Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlong Yai
Price Range: £66 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mango Beach Resort combines luxury and service of a 4 Star resort in a peaceful and splendid nature, off the beaten track, conducive to calm and relaxation. Ideally located at the crossroads of main Thailand, Koh Chang Island and Cambodia, the Mango Beach Resort is both an ideal stopover for a luxurious rest and a perfect destination for well-being retreat, enjoying paradisiac beach, gourmet Thai cooking, yoga and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mango Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing