We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baannamping Riverside Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
Reviewed 24 May 2008

i loved it , nice location , nice garden and nice staff.
be back here soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank runtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Baannamping Riverside Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2008

The resort is quite and peaceful by the river , have a relaxing pool amid beautiful garden , the room are lovely with comfortable king bed ,. the hotel staffs are friendly , the breakfast was excellent , we would definitely stay there again

Stayed: April 2008
Thank deepblue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

my friend booked baannamping for our group on april 11-15, 2008 , this period is songkran festival ( chiangmai new year )
the ownner " lin " take me and my friends on her truck, on the way to chingmai city and around the canal in chiangmai city we played the water with another tourist , excellent time.
baannamping far from the city 15 kms only , if you loved to stay with the nature i would recommend here.
thank you " lin " for your kindly. we will back to stay with your place again.
because baan nam ping is our home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank superman2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

my wife and i stayed at baan nam ping for four nights,
this is the nice place by the riverview, the private balcony is amazing , free internet . we enjoyed and recommend this place.

stuart and anna ring

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank albertinkatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

We were very impressed by the great reviews but came away dissapointed and feeling that this place is very overated by reviewers.
We were the only Europeans and some guests seem to be friends of the owners.
It was a long way from the airport and the centre of town and was very difficult to find at night.
Other than that it was very average

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank newseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

We booked this package from baannamping website,5900 baht only for 2 persons, the package included 2 night accommodation with breakfast for 2 persons, transfer roundtrip from airport, welcome drink ,coffee and tea all you can drink , 1 days free car service with driver ( gas excluded ) .wow!!!! very cheap and very good valued
We stayed here for two nights. It was a great time for us nice swimming pool , beautiful garden , clean room , excellent breakfast and the staff are very helpful.
We enjoyed . and planning to go back again.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank yojijang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2008

All of thai food we had was excellent , the staff so lovely , clean room , and beautiful garden .we enjoyed here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ikeguchi-akiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
1.5 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
6.2 mi away
Lamphun Will Hotel
Lamphun Will Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lamphun
18 reviews
5.4 mi away
Tree Space Chiang Mai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Kaomai Lanna Resort
#134 of 386 in Chiang Mai
77 reviews
7.9 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#31 of 386 in Chiang Mai
1,187 reviews
8.9 mi away
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
At Pingnakorn Hotel Chiangmai
#86 of 386 in Chiang Mai
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baannamping Riverside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baannamping Riverside Village

Address: 59/1-4 Moo 7 Chonlapratarn Road | Khua Mung, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
Price Range: £21 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baannamping Riverside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, secluded riverfront villas on the Ping River in lush tropical setting.This is a rare find, just a few minutes drive from Chiang Mai city. A paradisical setting in 9 villas offering 12 suites. Superb, caring Thai service with a smile. Management is German. Ideal for a honeymoon, getaway holiday, company or group retreat, even a family reunion for all ages. A fine restaurant and bar for guests, located on the property with an excellent menu all day and evenings.Relax in this charming environment under the spell of a beautiful stretch of the Ping while buffalos graze under the trees on far side of the quiet river. All rooms are oriented to the view, Misty morning fog rising, lazy afternoons, sunsets and stars, and a staff at your service. We await your visit and will always welcome your return to Baan Nam Ping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baannamping Riverside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baannamping Riverside Village Hotel Khua Mung
Baan Namping Riverside Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing