We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chiang Mai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saraphi
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed @ Baannamping for 5 days, would stay again. Out in the country, right on the ping river. Transportation is readily available if you want to go to Chiang Mai or go on a tour. Ann, Sub and the rest of the staff are eager to make your stay a pleasant one, helping with transporatation or setting up a tour guide. Food was very good, motor bikes are available ( free ) to go for a spin. If your looking for a place to relax, eat good and be well treated I would recommend Baannanamping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD2UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for your Review. It was nice to have your here. We already could see, that
you enjoyed your Stay. We really hope to see you again at Bannamping Riverside Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed two weeks, (April 24, 2013 - May 11, 2013) it was a wonderful relaxing experience. Beautiful lodges, pristine grounds on the River Ping. Far enough from Chiang Mai to avoid the crowds but close enough to take a 20 minute taxi to the old city. Authentic Thai Food prepared fresh daily. The friendly Toi took care of scheduling excursions and the availability of motor scooters and bikes came in very handy. Thanks to all who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, it all depends on how many in your group and length of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. It was an pleasure to have you here. We hope to see you again at Baannamping Riverside Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A good senic property in Chiang Mai far from city life in the midst of village with plantations surrounding .But the location is very poor for communications to all places.Bycycles are avvailable.Staff is very good.Specially Ms Sub who looked after us while we stayed.Only two families were there during our stay from 01st to 05th of September 2013.The nearest market is 2 Km away and very small one.Tours are generally by taxi or any conducted tours this place is way out.We faced a lot of mosquitoes during our stay.In the evenings this was more.

Room Tip: Deluxe room placement is good ,since it faces the river and single unit.The TV has english channels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank master483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your Review. Unfortunatelly we have not influence to the Mosquitos outside the Rooms, especially at the Rain-Season like now. However, we hope that it has not seriously affected your holiday too much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The 5 of us stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The service from the hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was of a very high standard and we really enjoyed eating in the restaurant. The rooms were great, very clean, comfortable and large with a wonderful verandah. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and kayaking on the river. The hotel is about 20mins from Chiang Mai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guests, thank you for your Review. It was an pleasure to have you here as our Guests and
we hope to see you again in Baannamping Riverside Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It took me three hours to find a cab/tuk tuk driver who knew how to get there, and I finally reached the hotel very late at night, very scared by the long trip outside the city in a tuk tuk, and pretty upset by the whole thing. But once there I fell in love with the place. Beautiful cottages in lush gardens, very clean and comfortable, my shower under the trees and filled with petals... so romantic!!! The food was delicious and they went out of their way to make me forget my arrival. Great price, too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliclaMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest, first of all thank you very much for your Review. It was an pleasure to have you here in Baannamping Riverside Village and we all hope to seee you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Thirth night on our five day cycle tour through Chang Mai country. First of all, I have to say that the service was very friendly and client friendly. Breakfast and dinner where tasty and plentifull. Our standard room with outside bathroom however was far from practical. Normally we enjoy outside bathrooms, it is something different when its raining all night and you keep getting wet feet when going to the toilet. Shaving in the rain is not so funny either! I' m sure non-standard rooms are far better. My advice : upgrade your room if possible.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. It was nice to have your here as our Guests. We want
to make a Roof to the outside bathroom, but some of our Customer comes again, always asking for
this Room, because the love the outside bathroom. As i know you get shown also an other Standard Room but you dont want. Anyhow next time you will get another Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed there for 6 days with my family including my 1-year-old babygirl.
The resort is surrounded by nature but still not so far (30 mins) from the airport. Some may think it's too far from the downtown but I think it's not so far considering that I felt like I was in some very remoted resort because it was so quiet and surrounded by nature.
We had to cook for the baby because she couldn't eat regular food. They gave us an electric pan and dishes so that we can cook in the room. Anne even gave some cooking oil eventhough I didn't ask for it. Anne and Sub took care of the baby while we eat at the restaurant there so that we can eat comfortably. I didn't ask them to do so, they just did...how kind!!
They always took care of my family and arranged everything for us. I could have the most relaxing holiday because of the staffs there. I was so touched by their kindness. I've never felt such welcome in other resorts. I definitely want to visit again.
Thank you so much Anne & Sub !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rightnow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffenfunke, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

thank nyou for your Review. Also Ann and Sub enjoid to have you and your Family here.
Everybody had fun. It is nice to hear, that you such a nice time at our Place. We really hope to see you again. Regards from Ann and Sub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
9.1 mi away
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Kaomai Lanna Resort
#133 of 395 in Chiang Mai
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
6.2 mi away
Lamphun Will Hotel
Lamphun Will Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lamphun
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Touch Star Resort
Touch Star Resort
#157 of 395 in Chiang Mai
74 reviews
18.3 mi away
Suansawan Resort Chiang Mai
2 mi away
North Hill City Resort
North Hill City Resort
#2 of 13 in Hang Dong
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village

Address: 59/1-6 Mu 7, Chonlapratarn Road, Tambol Koumung | Tambol Koumung, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saraphi
Price Range: £33 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, secluded riverfront villas on the Ping River in lush tropical setting.This is a rare find, just a few minutes drive from Chiang Mai city. A paradisical setting in 9 villas offering 12 suites. Superb, caring Thai service with a smile. Management is German. Ideal for a honeymoon, getaway holiday, company or group retreat, even a family reunion for all ages. A fine restaurant and bar for guests, located on the property with an excellent menu all day and evenings.Relax in this charming environment under the spell of a beautiful stretch of the Ping while buffalos graze under the trees on far side of the quiet river. All rooms are oriented to the view, Misty morning fog rising, lazy afternoons, sunsets and stars, and a staff at your service. We await your visit and will always welcome your return to Baan Nam Ping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baannamping Riverside Village Hotel Khua Mung
Baan Namping Riverside Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing