We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree Space Chiang Mai Resort(Saraphi)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Chiangmai(Chiang Mai)
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
153
39
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
39
10
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

One major highlight is that from this resort, you actually can see the starts at night and feel like you are in Africa :)
It is super quiet and natural, worth the 15 kilos distance from the airport.
And you get to eat the nutritious breakfast every morning prepared just for you. And the super friendly staff will chat with you every morning and give you great recommendation of where to go and what to eat.
One thing to improve: maybe add a fitness center or spa in the bushes to spice up the resort flavor.
Will definitely go back if I have chance to visit Chiang Mai again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyingPenguin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your Review. We will kepp in mind what do you mentioned about Fitness and Spa.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

The ride from the airport isn't too bad at all, air conditioning, 4x4, 350 baht. You do seem to think that you're going to the back of beyond though!! On arrival you're met at reception and shown to your gingerbread hut.. .
It's not modern, things don't always work, but if it's solitude you're after, well, this is the place.
The staff are excellent, the food is tasty, it's not "international hotel" quality, but it's beautifully served by caring staff.. .
We rented a moped for 2 days, it went everywhere.. To the phooping temple (which is about 50 km away, up the steepest bloody mountain this side of the Matterhorn!!)
It's out of the way, but it was perfect for us.. .
I would recommend this hotel all day long.. .
Russell

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rapeyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It is an extremely nice place to take a quiet break. Large and clean rooms with excellent service. A group of fun and friendly staff and very nice home-cooked food. The kind and genuine attitude from the staff makes all the difference. I will definitely recommend it if you need a cosy holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your Review. We always try our best, that our Guests are
enjoing there holliday at Baannamping Riverside Village. We hope to see you again.
All the best from our Baannamping Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I spent my recent vacation with my family for a week in this beautiful resort that has a very good hospitality. It takes nearly half-hour from Airport. The Room was very clean with an excellent room service. Food is good with a delicious dessert. The swimming pool is wonderful with better water and quiet as the resort itself is located near the bank of Ping River. The staffs are much dependable. It is a nice place to walk and jog in the morning with a peaceful surrounding. The place looks like a little piece of paradise to me. I recommend this resort as the best in the whole of Thailand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your Review.
It was nice to have you and your Family here in our Resort.
We really hope to see you again.
Have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We spent here two nights in November as part of a bicycle trip, so our main purpose was not to visit Chiang Mai. The location was very idyllic and the bungalows very nice. We especially liked the colours, the view and our open air bathroom, although maybe a bit less when it was raining during the night, but that was fun too. Staff was very friendly. We loved the homemade strawberry icecream, the beautiful big trees, the flowers and the birds. We were there during loy krathong and we got two krathongs to launch forth in the nearby Ping. The mosquitos were there only around 6 o'clock and only outside. We didn't see any bugs. The swimming pool was an assett as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0nique701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baan Nam Ping Riverside Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest, first of all, thank you for your detailed review. It was an pleasure to have you here as our Guests. And dont`t forget, our Strawberry-Ice cream is waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews