We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Trip again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baannamping Riverside Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
Waldfischbach-Burgalben, Germany
1 review
“Nice Trip again”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 5 nights in the Resort., Great staff, helpful and friendly.
 The room was great, clean and comfortable.Bedroom. Nice Terrace with an amazing view to the river.
The food at the restaurant was great & breakfast too. We rent a scooter from the resort, for the entire stay and we enjoyed the ride to Baan Tawai, the local Market and also into the City. Really great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funky1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your Review. It was really nice to have you here as our Guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    39
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
88
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went there in February and had an very comfortable Room and it was perfect! The service and the food at the Restaurant was excellent. We never had a better massage (you have to order in advance) Also we made some individual tours- very well organized from the Resort.
No wish remained unfulfilled. Sometimes we used the Scooter from the Resort, driving around. Always again......


Relaxing....
It is an extremely nice resort and a place to take a break. Spacious and clean rooms with excellent service. Very good home-cooked food. American Breakfast in the morning +Joghurt, Muesli ,Fruits.....:The staff are much dependable, friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this resort .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Julia, thank you for your Review. We hope to see you again as our Guest in Baannamping Riverside Village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pforzheim, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If we will ever get back to northern Thailand, then once is for sure. We will stay at Bannamping!

We stayed in with Ann, Toi and Steffen for two weeks at baannamping. The food is excellent, the pool is refreshing and very nice situated. The rooms are clean and big with a wooden floor (superior rooms). You can do your trips with the canoe along the ping river without any extra charge!
Most imortant the people: we actually never met that nice peolpe before in any resort!

The place: The place is ideal for daytrips around chiang mai.

Room Tip: Travelling with the family a supirior room fits better because of the close distance to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve19742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Steve, thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family here as our guests in Baannmaping Riverside Village. We really hope to see you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. Another reviewer had mentioned the distance from downtown chiang Mai, although I didn't realize how far it really was until we arrived. It does cost 400 baht each way to and from town. Aside from that, the property actually was better in person than the pictures. I couldn't handle our initial room that had the outdoor bathroom, so the owner kindly changed
Us to a suite at a reduced rate. The people who work here are seriously some of the nicest people I have ever met! One of the ladies drove my husband and I to a nearby town in her own car so we could shop for hand made items. The owner also gave us a lovely hand-made diffuser as a wedding gift. The food at their restaurant was really excellent as well. They make up in service for what they lack in proximity to town.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you here as our Guests.
Hopte to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have enjoyed staying at Baannamping several trips now.

Ann and Steffen and the team are outstanding with nothing too much trouble - and Toi's banquet cooking is to behold.

Handy to ChiangMai and other locations but just far enough from the city to be anywhere you dream of.. peaceful, cool and inviting.

The little touches are what sets Baannamping Riverside Village apart - excellent, we will always return for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Philip, thank you for your review. We always try to make your stay with us so comfortable as possible, after the long Motorbike Trip. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have been fortunate enough now to visit Baannamping Riverside Resort 3 times in the last 3 years.
Each time has been at the end of our trip and given us something to look forward to.
Steffen and Ann are really lovely hosts and Toi is the most amazing cook. We have enjoyed
huge banquets of the most tantilising and delicious food.
Ann takes a real interest in you and your travels and delightful to talk to.
I would have no hesitation in recomending this lovely place to stay, in fact I would say its a must do.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Rewa, first of all thank you for your review. We always happy to see you again and make your stay unforgettable . Try to come back again!! See you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Last stop after a 3000km motorbike trip. Very relaxing. Great hospitality. Fabulous food laid out for our large group with vegetarians catered for, best food of our entire trip. Very tranquil location with huge rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen F, General Manager at Baannamping Riverside Village, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Adrian, thank you for our review. It was an pleasure to have you here as our guests in Baannamping and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
1.5 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
9.1 mi away
Kaomai Lanna Resort
Kaomai Lanna Resort
#129 of 381 in Chiang Mai
76 reviews
8.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#11 of 381 in Chiang Mai
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Tree Space Chiang Mai Resort
9.9 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
6.2 mi away
Lamphun Will Hotel
Lamphun Will Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lamphun
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baannamping Riverside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baannamping Riverside Village

Property: Baannamping Riverside Village
Address: 59/1-4 Moo 7 Chonlapratarn Road | Khua Mung, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baannamping Riverside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, secluded riverfront villas on the Ping River in lush tropical setting.This is a rare find, just a few minutes drive from Chiang Mai city. A paradisical setting in 9 villas offering 12 suites. Superb, caring Thai service with a smile. Management is German. Ideal for a honeymoon, getaway holiday, company or group retreat, even a family reunion for all ages. A fine restaurant and bar for guests, located on the property with an excellent menu all day and evenings.Relax in this charming environment under the spell of a beautiful stretch of the Ping while buffalos graze under the trees on far side of the quiet river. All rooms are oriented to the view, Misty morning fog rising, lazy afternoons, sunsets and stars, and a staff at your service. We await your visit and will always welcome your return to Baan Nam Ping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baannamping Riverside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baannamping Riverside Village Hotel Khua Mung
Baan Namping Riverside Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing