We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility”
Review of Dreamcatchers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreamcatchers B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Saraphi B&B and Inns
Muang Tak, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

After the stress of building my own house in Thailand I needed to travel to Chiangmai to buy furnishings.
So with my Thai wife and 3 children we set out.
The Junior Suite was large enough for us all and very comfortable. The large swimming pool entertained the children.
I had been dreading the thought of staying in a Hotel with 3 children but this was the perfect alternative.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammy668419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    34
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
121
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My partner and I originally booked into Dreamcatchers B & B for three nights, however we ended up staying five nights as we loved it so much. The Canadian owner (Annabel) has created a warm, relaxing and peaceful atmosphere here with the large rooms, a swimming pool and great food. Although it is located on the outskirts of Chiang Mai it is still easy to drive into Chiang Mai by taxi (200-250 baht one way). As well as relaxing by the pool, in one's room, or in the lounge, one can cycle around the local villages and see more of the country side. It is a great place to relax and unwind! We highly recommend it! It deserves to be number one on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzEnglishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

A wonderful house in Thaistile with very nice rooms. Tastfull furnished. Situated in the wonderful nature of Sarapee. A very relaxing place with a nice swimmingpool. The service is very friendly and helpfull. If we would again search a place to stay in Chiangmai we would only go to the Dreamcatcher.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiangmaifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2011

If you ever wanted to know what it feels like to have your own private fully serviced luxury villa with full amenities, Dreamcatchers is the place to be! We stayed 4 wonderful days, enjoying this spacious B&B (with only a couple of rooms) built around an amazing main house with big kitchen and comfortable living room, outside lounging areas and beautiful pool.

Our host Annabel was excellent, providing tips and advice on which excursions or activities to book, arranging transportation or telling us where to eat. However, we decided to have as many meals possible in the B&B, as the food is simply too delicious and made to order at times of your choosing (and place! Poolside, in your room, etc) by Ting, the wonderful Thai Chef. The couple of times we did ate out in Chang Mai, we never found any Thai dishes that were as good as hers. Oh and Annabel cooks up an omelet that can rival with the best!

The B&B is conveniently located just outside Chang Mai, to guarantee peace and quietness you would expect in a 5 star resort, if you would choose to sleep in or chill by the pool. A drive to town is just a couple of minutes away and some of the activities to do in Chang Mai are nearby.

Lounge with TV, wireless internet, spacious rooms, the list goes on :)
I'm already looking forward to visiting again!

A great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steez977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenyang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We live in China and my husband's parents came from the US to join us and our four kids at Dreamcatchers for a week vacation together. What a great place for a relaxing and fun family gathering! We loved the personal attention and it felt like we were at home as we were the only guests for most of the week. Annabel gave us lots of personal attention from organizing our transportation, itineraries, reservations etc. to the cake she prepared for our celebration of our son's birthday. The rooms were spacious, the food fabulous, and the kids loved playing with the dogs and cats! The only downside was that the pool was very cold this time of year. We also did occasionally wish there were some little stores or cafes within walking distance, but the peacefulness of the location outweighed the inconvenience. Thanks, Annabel, for a great time at Dreamcatchers!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank At_home_in_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Our accommodation was easy to organise and Annabel was prompt with replies and payment was easy through Pay-pal. A taxi met us at the airport and we were driven straight to Dream Catchers and met by Annabel. No fuss and into our comfortable and quiet room. The stay was excellent as was the service. Breakfast was a lovely laid back time with choices ranging from fresh fruit and cereal to cooked breakfast (Crepes to die for, eggs to your liking, fresh juices, omelettes and fresh breads). We enjoyed Thai massages, the pool area the both Annabel's and the Thai cooking for evening meals if we had been out all day. Booking taxis is done for you and Annabel knows Chiang Mai well and is always willing to help. A fun place to stay with good humour, friendly staff and good facilities. A real family atmosphere where you can chose to socialise or be on your own. We will go back and would highly recommend Dreamcatchers, Annabel and her staff to all. Families or couples or singles, you will get great value for your money and have an awesome holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 129888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Dreamcatchers B&B and we really enjoyed not only the location (an exceptional villa in a residential area ouside the city) but also discovering the city and activities around with Annabel's precious help. We loved discussing with her around a glass of wine, about Chiang Mai, travelling and life experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristinaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
2.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
5.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#20 of 381 in Chiang Mai
1,975 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Mai Siam Resort
Mai Siam Resort
#1 of 4 in Mae On
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nok Resort & Hotel
Nok Resort & Hotel
#6 of 18 in San Sai
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heuan Parittapa Lanna Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatchers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatchers B&B

Property: Dreamcatchers B&B
Address: 52 / 18 Ban Buak Khrok Thai | Tawangtan subdistrict, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatchers B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to be if you want to have a total tranquil and peaceful interaction with nature but with easy access to the busy city center which is a mere 15 - 20 minute drive. Dreamcatchers B&B was developed and is owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management. The friendly staff will make you want to stay forever. This exquisite B&B has a salt treated swimming pool plus all amenities that you would find in a luxury 5 star hotel. Guests feel secure in our warm family friendly environment. We have 5 separate individual air conditioned bedrooms, each in their own private unit with en-suite bathrooms, mini bar, coffee machine and free wireless internet. :3 Queen Deluxe, 1 Twin / King Deluxe and 1 Junior King Suite with private outside shower & Jacuzzi as well as a full en-suite bathroom. All set in a rustic Lanna style decor, surrounded by trees and tropical flowers with a view of Doi Suthep Mountain and a lovely infinity swimming pool to wake you up or to simply ease away the fatigue from a day of trekking and the heat. The property is surrounded by a lovely canal enhancing the peacefulness and the calming serene sounds of nature. Breakfast is included in the price. In house Massages are available as well as dinner at an extra cost. Rent all rooms and have your own private villa or if you are a solo traveller / couple / couple with children rent an individual appropriate room. If you want to rent the entire villa Please see our listing on Trip Advisor "Vacation Rentals" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatchers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatchers Hotel Chiang Mai
Dreamcatchers Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing