We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend without hesitation...”
Review of Dreamcatchers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreamcatchers B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Saraphi B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would recommend without hesitation...”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

One of the highlights of our visit to Thailand; on the lead up to our stay, Annabel was extremely helpful and thoughtful towards our needs. Although we only saw her the once as she was going on a well deserved holiday, the rest of the staff at Dreamcatchers were extremely attentive.

The room we stayed in was lovely, spacious and unique - I only wish we had stayed longer!

Although a little out of the main city, Annabel / the staff will arrange taxis for you at minimum cost, 250thb each way, so please do not let the location put you off. The tranquil surroundings and gorgeous infinity pool are well worth it!

If I'm lucky enough to return to Thailand in the future we'd stay here again without hesitation - it was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikkineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    34
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
121
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Annabel runs an amazing hotel. 20 minutes outside of town- will cost you 250 THB, but honestly, the quiet and tranquility of the area is worth it. The actual site is immaculate and beautifully designed and there is a feeling of calm throughout the hotel. The king is perfect. We stayed when Annabel was on vacation, but we were taken care of very well by Ting, who cooked us breakfasts and dinners daily. The homemade yogurt every morning was enough to make me swoon! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had great time in Dreamcatcher, and the following is what we can forget after we get back home...
1. Annabel She was still awake to give us warm welcome when we arrived real late at night the first morning. She gave us lots of ideas about where to go, what to play and how long to get there in the morning during the breakfast, and got taxi settled down for us. There will be million things to do in Chiang Mai with Annabel’s advices, and she will suggest specifically. With our 3-year-old girl, it’s real helpful that someone can give us advice like that.
2. Room Knowing we were coming with our girl, Annabel changed the furnishing in the room and set a separate bed for her. The room we lived in was on the first floor, just next to the poor and a river nearby. Very convenient for my girl to ‘jump’ into the water. All things you need is provided in the room, even a little lantern.
3. Location Outside the Chiang Mai city, Dream catcher provided quiet and relaxing air. Suitable for people like us, don’t feel like going around, just stay inside, swim and enjoy tropical sunshine.
4. Meals Among various choice of breakfast, my little girl enjoyed the homemade yogurt most. And we loved the tasty genuine Thai food the Thai staff cooked. And the western deserts are also very great.
Staying here is a nightmare-free relaxing experiment. Only if we can have more time…

Room Tip: Every room has its own 'flavor'. Email Annable and she will give you the best advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a really relaxing experience here at Dreamcatchers b&b. Helpful host/staff, very clean and spacious accommodation which was well maintained. The pool was a great way to cool off and relax in the heat. We had the pleasure of enjoying great home made vegetarian food! No public transport but taxis can easily be arranged at a reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

While outside the city, its definitely worth it. the owner is lovely, the setting is amazing, the food was great and the ambiance just wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pippinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at Dreamcatchers B&B in April 2012. We had a wonderful time with Annabel and her staff. Annabel could not have been a more gracious and helpful host - providing maps and advice, organising drivers, massages and delicious meals. Her staff were also very attentive and lovely. We ate exquisite food - Annabel's crepes were amazing and Ting's Thai green chicken curry was the best we had all trip! Although Dreamcatchers is somewhat out of town, this makes it the ideal retreat away from the hustle and noise of Chiang Mai especially with the lovely pool and surrounds. The junior suite was the most luxurious and beautiful room we have ever stayed at anywhere!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cctmm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria bc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Dreamcatchers is the perfect B&B. It's a short cab ride from the centre of Chiang Mai, but its semi-rural location makes for peace. No noise, just quiet. Dreamcatchers provides each guest complete privacy--every room is a separate and beautifully decorated suite. Common areas invite lingering: breakfast is served on the terrace or in the open salla where computers are available and comfortable furniture invites lingering over an espresso. There is wi-fi throughout the complex. Then there is the stunning infinity pool and inviting cabana. Exercise or lie about and enjoy the view from the pool to the gardens. Dreamcatchers is so beautifully designed and inviting not going into the city is always a reasonable choice. It's easy to spend a day relaxing by the pool, reading on one's balcony overlooking the gardens, or chatting with others in the salla. Annabel's staff are helpful, knowledgeable and interesting and Annabel has a list of preferred cab drivers who make transport to and from the city simple. Go sight-seeing, come "home" and relax. Swim, arrange a massage, enjoy excellent food (on request, Annabel prepares meals in addition to breakfast). Savour the beautiful surroundings and find fine company. This is a PERFECT PLACE. We will return.

Room Tip: E-mail and see what is available--every room is private, quiet and charming. This is a popular spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
2.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
7.7 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
5.5 mi away
Rimping Village
Rimping Village
#13 of 386 in Chiang Mai
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Mai Siam Resort
Mai Siam Resort
#1 of 4 in Mae On
256 reviews
5.5 mi away
All in 1 Guesthouse
All in 1 Guesthouse
#9 of 756 in Chiang Mai
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nok Resort & Hotel
Nok Resort & Hotel
#3 of 19 in San Sai
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatchers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatchers B&B

Property: Dreamcatchers B&B
Address: 52 / 18 Ban Buak Khrok Thai | Tawangtan subdistrict, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatchers B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to be if you want to have a total tranquil and peaceful interaction with nature but with easy access to the busy city center which is a mere 15 - 20 minute drive. Dreamcatchers B&B was developed and is owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management. The friendly staff will make you want to stay forever. This exquisite B&B has a salt treated swimming pool plus all amenities that you would find in a luxury 5 star hotel. Guests feel secure in our warm family friendly environment. We have 5 separate individual air conditioned bedrooms, each in their own private unit with en-suite bathrooms, mini bar, coffee machine and free wireless internet. :3 Queen Deluxe, 1 Twin / King Deluxe and 1 Junior King Suite with private outside shower & Jacuzzi as well as a full en-suite bathroom. All set in a rustic Lanna style decor, surrounded by trees and tropical flowers with a view of Doi Suthep Mountain and a lovely infinity swimming pool to wake you up or to simply ease away the fatigue from a day of trekking and the heat. The property is surrounded by a lovely canal enhancing the peacefulness and the calming serene sounds of nature. Breakfast is included in the price. In house Massages are available as well as dinner at an extra cost. Rent all rooms and have your own private villa or if you are a solo traveller / couple / couple with children rent an individual appropriate room. If you want to rent the entire villa Please see our listing on Trip Advisor "Vacation Rentals" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatchers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatchers Hotel Chiang Mai
Dreamcatchers Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing