We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation and culture combined”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamcatchers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreamcatchers B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Saraphi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxation and culture combined”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 and had a really wonderful time. The location was perfect for us; it is outside of the city but close enough that a taxi is not to expensive to head into town for the day or evening. The setting is beautiful and you can head out on foot or by bike around the nearby villages. The accommodation is clean and finished to a high standard; our room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. Annabel was even so kind as to post on some items that we had forgotten in our room, which was really going the extra mile for us. We were very grateful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruscillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Daniel, Anna,
Thank you so much for your nice review and happy that you did get the courier package.
Hope to see you here again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    34
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
121
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a nice quiet stay here before venturing into the the old city of Chiang Mai. Annabel and her staff are kind and attentive, the grounds are lovely, and rooms comfortable.

You're definitely out of the city here, so not for someone looking to explore Chiang Mai but better suited for those looking a bit of an escape.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Akshay

A little bit late to thank you for your nice and realistic review but better late then never. Hope the rest of your trip through Asia wonderful and full of good moments and experiences
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This B&B is situated 15 minutes by car/taxi from the city centre. It's really peaceful and calm, the perfect place to stay! The rooms are really spacious, quite and clean. The owner Annabel and the staff are really lovely and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. Really good thai dinner.

We really recommend the stay in this B&B..everything was just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wzwaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

very quiet place, host who cares for the guests, nice dinner. The bathroom was original as it looked like a cupboard. plenty amenities. the dinner and breakfast were excellent, hearty, homemade and exotic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and especially the lovely Tahiti oil and soap you gave me ...!
Luv it, especially the oil ... It is so nice ! Hope to see you here again or maybe me there as you made Tahiti sound so wonderful... Cheers! Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

On our biking tour we spend one night in this beautifull b&b . There are just 4 rooms and ours was so nicely decorated, with great shower! We spend the afternoon at the pool. Although there is normally no dinner at Sunday, we were served a good one and we spend a lovely night at the terras, chatting and drinking some wine with the very nice owner.
And the next morning breakfast was also good, of course!
Little paradise when you want to stay in the country, close to Chiang Mai.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WandaDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Wanda, Andre,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and so quickly that too!

Take care and I hope you do come again and for more than 1 night...
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at Dreamcatchers during Xmas and it was surely a wonderful experience! The rooms are huge and the decors are amazing! The owner Annabel is such a wonderful wonderful lady and we just felt like home! We were out in the city everyday so we didn't get a chance to try all her delicious dishes and desserts. The breakfast was so good and homemade yogurt was unforgettable!

Dreamcatcher is a great place to relax and for outdoor activities. The location is remotely far from the city, and it is not that easy to find it if you just take a random cab or red truck. We didn't ask for airport pickup from Annabel (250THB) when we landed on Xmas day, and because it was on Xmas, we either had to wait for one hour for the cab, or find alternative on our own, so we ended up spending 460THB transferred 2 red trucks - you always have to watch out dishonest red truck drivers, it wasn't a pleasant experience. However for rest of days we were there, Annabel recommended us a great driver to show us around, and it was truly wonderful. If you arrive in Chiang Mai airport, I would recommend you to get an airport pickup from the hotel, because it is definitely not overpriced and you are worry free. Also recommend to get a driver from Annabel if you want to explore the old city more or go other places.

I will definitely come back with my friends!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sue,
Thank you so much for your nice review and look forward to your next visit here. Maybe in April with some friends to enjoy to water festival of Songkran...? :-))
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I spent 10 days cycling around Chiang Mae staying in some pretty nice resorts. Dreamcatchers, where we arrived near the end, was by far the best. The bungalow was big and bright with nice furniture and a comfortable bed. The swimming pool area was a quiet and beautiful place to get through the afternoon heat. The small kitchen near the main dining room served wonderful breakfasts with fresh coffee, fruit, yoghurt and entrees such as fluffy omelettes and yummy crepes. While the dinner menu is quit small the food was very good and the fondant au chocolat was to die for. While not open for lunch Annabel, the owner, will send out for food, such as delicious Chiang Mae noodles which you can then consume poolside. Annabel is a very knowledgeable and gracious host. When she heard that my wife was ill with a stomach bug she insisted on driving right away to the pharmacy for the appropriate medicine. Located just a short drive from old town Chiang Mae Dreamcatchers would make an excellent base to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Larry, Bev,
Thank you so much for your kind review and happy to hear that Bev finally got over the Bug that got her although it made your last few days in Chiang Mai not so pleasant... Hope to see you again either here or there in Vancouver ...:-)) You never know !
Hugs
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
2.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
5.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,287 reviews
6.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
5.9 mi away
137 Pillars House
137 Pillars House
#1 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatchers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatchers B&B

Property: Dreamcatchers B&B
Address: 52 / 18 Ban Buak Khrok Thai | Tawangtan subdistrict, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatchers B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to be if you want to have a total tranquil and peaceful interaction with nature but with easy access to the busy city center which is a mere 15 - 20 minute drive. Dreamcatchers B&B was developed and is owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management. The friendly staff will make you want to stay forever. This exquisite B&B has a salt treated swimming pool plus all amenities that you would find in a luxury 5 star hotel. Guests feel secure in our warm family friendly environment. We have 5 separate individual air conditioned bedrooms, each in their own private unit with en-suite bathrooms, mini bar, coffee machine and free wireless internet. :3 Queen Deluxe, 1 Twin / King Deluxe and 1 Junior King Suite with private outside shower & Jacuzzi as well as a full en-suite bathroom. All set in a rustic Lanna style decor, surrounded by trees and tropical flowers with a view of Doi Suthep Mountain and a lovely infinity swimming pool to wake you up or to simply ease away the fatigue from a day of trekking and the heat. The property is surrounded by a lovely canal enhancing the peacefulness and the calming serene sounds of nature. Breakfast is included in the price. In house Massages are available as well as dinner at an extra cost. Rent all rooms and have your own private villa or if you are a solo traveller / couple / couple with children rent an individual appropriate room. If you want to rent the entire villa Please see our listing on Trip Advisor "Vacation Rentals" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatchers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatchers Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatchers Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing