We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreamcatchers B&B
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
289
34
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
34
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed in Dreamcatchers with our family of four. 2 adults, 2 children (9 and 12). And it is really, really lovely here. The place is very close to the city center (15 min with taxi) in which you don't want to stay because of the traffic and including warmth. Dreamcatchers is a villa\home like accommodation which breezes the Asian culture. Everything is very nice built and the rooms are lovely decorated in which you instantly fall in love with and feel at home. All rooms are air conditioned with a proper silent airco but we didn't need it because the rooms are very well equipped for the heat, all windows have screens to let the the air flow and keep the few mosquito's out. The swimming pool is a great joy for our kids and has a lovely sitting veranda for the parents to read and enjoy the play of the kids. We really love this place and the property keeper Annabel and her staff treats all the guests embarrassing well! She know everything in the surroundings and if you like arranges all for you. We added a couple of days extra to our stay here cause it is so nice. Oh.... i almost forgot the great food that they are serving. The homemade yogurt, homemade muesli are great and the rest.... really great Thai food adjusted to your preference and also serving great continental food. The kids loved the spaghetti ;-). All in all a great place which we definitely recommend to everybody who will ever wants to visit Chiang Mai. We will never forget our stay here!

Thank you Anabel and Staff,

Regards,
Family van Riel

Room Tip: All rooms are great and big enough to make it a family room! A joy to stay in.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Antoine, Connie, Lisa, Madelief,

We all miss you and the girls already !! It was delightful having you here and with a 9 day stay we felt you were so much part of the household. It feels a little empty after your departure to the Islands. Sure hope you have a good time there and that we will see you again.
Safe travels
Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a very relaxing stay on the route to Chiang Mai.. We really appreciate the welcome of Annabel, the nice touch of taste for the decoration of the room and the view outside over the gardens. The breakfast was simple but excellent.
I recommend this place for the ones who need to relax, away from the city activities.

i wish I could have extended my stay over there !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 889bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Fabienne, Sebastien
Thank you so much for your kind review even though you only stayed here 1 night. Hope your return to France was smooth ... Hope to see you again
Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have experienced an excellent service which made our stay in Chiang Mai more unforgettable.
We were looking for a place where we can relax and take ourselves from the daily business mood and it worked very well with us although the property was out of center. Our room was very nicely decorated,offering all amenities you will be looking for. The breakfasts (speciall the homemade yogurth) and 2 dinners were excellent too.Our hostess Annabel is always ready to help with her extraordinary staff and assistant Fifi (a female dog) .As this place accepts dogs, we enjoyed very much together with our labrador being a part of Dreamcatchers. We will miss all very much..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yonca-Bongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Yonca, Kannika & Sir Bongo the happy retriever....
Thank you so much for your kind review.... we miss you all and the place is not the same without Sir Bongo's moments of affection and friendliness. We certainly look forward to your next visit....
Warm Rgrds
Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Dreamcatchers, we knew we found something truly special. Chiang Mai was one of our first stops on our honeymoon, and we arrived jetlagged and hot. The property is tucked away in a quiet leafy little neighborhood just far enough from Chiang Mai to be relaxing, but close enough to get in and out of the city easily. Upon arrival Annabel greeted us warmly and we immediately felt whisked away into a perfect, shady, little oasis far from the heat and craziness. We stayed in the King Deluxe suite, which overlooks the beautiful pool and has more than enough space for two people. The food is top notch--our breakfasts out on the patio (try the delicious homemade yogurt!) every morning and home-cooked Thai dinners are some of my fondest memories of the trip. The staff is warm and lovely, and Annabel made us feel at home. She is the quintessential hostess, and we loved getting to know her (and her sweet dogs). We felt very sad to leave--like we were saying goodbye not just to a wonderful experience, but also some wonderful new friends. We can't recommend Dreamcatchers enough--we'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloTukTuk385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Maggie, Spencer,
Thank you so much for your lovely & elaborate review. It was a real pleasure having you here and I certainly hope you can come back again soon for a 2nd honeymoon

Warm Rgrds
Annabel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dreamcatcher's is well named--a resonance of the peace available in an enchanting setting, close enough to Chaing Mai city for explorations, yet removed enough for a much needed respite from the bustle of town. We stayed in the spacious suite on the upper level, enjoying morning coffee overlooking the gardens and pool below and listening to the awakening of nature.

There is a large pergola by the pool where I was able to combine pleasure with just a little work--free wifi. Breakfast was a delicious repast (we tried to replicate that homemade yogurt!) and we also enjoyed a couple of dinners, reasonably priced excellent fare with the congenial, very interesting Anabel overseeing all.

Bike rides along local lanes and the river, a major shopping expedition to Hang Dong suppliers of stores around the world--great to buy from locals--even had our Ganesha blessed by a monk and the fabulous teak kinari (angels) gracing our stairway mean that our Dreamcatcher's B&B experience lives on.

Our stay in this very special place made for long lasting memories as denouement to our years in Asia. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Each room has a special character, ours had soaring ceilings, a bathroom with a large area and a private outdoor jacuzzi, original art and artifacts abounding. Another room we visited after other guests left had a unique private suite like feel perched amid the flowers and plants overlooking the canal.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear John, Rob,

It was such a pleasure to have you both here for almost a week. Ban Tawai will never be the same since you almost bought everything in site there...:-))
Thank you for the lovely review and hope you come again soon.... it's always so nice to have my Canadian counterparts stay here and share our travel and living experiences.
Warm Rgrds
Annabel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews