We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamcatchers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dreamcatchers B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Saraphi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fuzhou, China
1 review
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you need to choose a quite place to spend your holiday, it is an ideal choice. Nice swimming poor, staff are all let you feel so warm. breakfast tastes very good. It takes 15-20 minutes from downtown to Hotel by taxi and it cost 250 THB per time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ywh0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Amy
Just a quick note to thank you for writing up a nice review of my place. I am happy that you appreciated and enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our little oasis, Look forward to your next visit
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
PS. We are no longer listed under Chiang Mai but Chiang Mai PROVINCE, so you must look for the Chiang Mai PROVINCE link to find us. Please inform your friends if you do recommend us to other travelers.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    34
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
121
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Dreamcatchers is a lovely and peaceful place nearby Chang Mai (20 min). Our family (3 children 10, 12 and 14) stayed last July 5 days with Annabel and her team. We will never forget their warm hospitality. Dreamcatchers is a relaxed place (with a swimming pool, massage) which we very appreciate after a busy day visiting the city Chang Mai, The Baan Elephant park or the Dum Sit. We also had a very nice cycling tour (35 km), right from Dreamcathers. It was a perfect way to discover the countryside. If you want, Annabel and her staff can organize delicious meals, we ate the most delicious Panang from Thailand. We highly recommend this when you intend to visit Chang Mai. You might question why this is called a BB as the service is absolutly hotel**** like.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermajulocl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Malou, Eric,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to write such a lovely review,,,, It was a great pleasure having you here and we all have fond memories of the children and you.
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dongen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have stayed in Dreamcatchers with our family of four. 2 adults, 2 children (9 and 12). And it is really, really lovely here. The place is very close to the city center (15 min with taxi) in which you don't want to stay because of the traffic and including warmth. Dreamcatchers is a villa\home like accommodation which breezes the Asian culture. Everything is very nice built and the rooms are lovely decorated in which you instantly fall in love with and feel at home. All rooms are air conditioned with a proper silent airco but we didn't need it because the rooms are very well equipped for the heat, all windows have screens to let the the air flow and keep the few mosquito's out. The swimming pool is a great joy for our kids and has a lovely sitting veranda for the parents to read and enjoy the play of the kids. We really love this place and the property keeper Annabel and her staff treats all the guests embarrassing well! She know everything in the surroundings and if you like arranges all for you. We added a couple of days extra to our stay here cause it is so nice. Oh.... i almost forgot the great food that they are serving. The homemade yogurt, homemade muesli are great and the rest.... really great Thai food adjusted to your preference and also serving great continental food. The kids loved the spaghetti ;-). All in all a great place which we definitely recommend to everybody who will ever wants to visit Chiang Mai. We will never forget our stay here!

Thank you Anabel and Staff,

Regards,
Family van Riel

Room Tip: All rooms are great and big enough to make it a family room! A joy to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Antoine, Connie, Lisa, Madelief,

We all miss you and the girls already !! It was delightful having you here and with a 9 day stay we felt you were so much part of the household. It feels a little empty after your departure to the Islands. Sure hope you have a good time there and that we will see you again.
Safe travels
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was a very relaxing stay on the route to Chiang Mai.. We really appreciate the welcome of Annabel, the nice touch of taste for the decoration of the room and the view outside over the gardens. The breakfast was simple but excellent.
I recommend this place for the ones who need to relax, away from the city activities.

i wish I could have extended my stay over there !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 889bangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Fabienne, Sebastien
Thank you so much for your kind review even though you only stayed here 1 night. Hope your return to France was smooth ... Hope to see you again
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have experienced an excellent service which made our stay in Chiang Mai more unforgettable.
We were looking for a place where we can relax and take ourselves from the daily business mood and it worked very well with us although the property was out of center. Our room was very nicely decorated,offering all amenities you will be looking for. The breakfasts (speciall the homemade yogurth) and 2 dinners were excellent too.Our hostess Annabel is always ready to help with her extraordinary staff and assistant Fifi (a female dog) .As this place accepts dogs, we enjoyed very much together with our labrador being a part of Dreamcatchers. We will miss all very much..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonca-Bongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Yonca, Kannika & Sir Bongo the happy retriever....
Thank you so much for your kind review.... we miss you all and the place is not the same without Sir Bongo's moments of affection and friendliness. We certainly look forward to your next visit....
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Dreamcatchers, we knew we found something truly special. Chiang Mai was one of our first stops on our honeymoon, and we arrived jetlagged and hot. The property is tucked away in a quiet leafy little neighborhood just far enough from Chiang Mai to be relaxing, but close enough to get in and out of the city easily. Upon arrival Annabel greeted us warmly and we immediately felt whisked away into a perfect, shady, little oasis far from the heat and craziness. We stayed in the King Deluxe suite, which overlooks the beautiful pool and has more than enough space for two people. The food is top notch--our breakfasts out on the patio (try the delicious homemade yogurt!) every morning and home-cooked Thai dinners are some of my fondest memories of the trip. The staff is warm and lovely, and Annabel made us feel at home. She is the quintessential hostess, and we loved getting to know her (and her sweet dogs). We felt very sad to leave--like we were saying goodbye not just to a wonderful experience, but also some wonderful new friends. We can't recommend Dreamcatchers enough--we'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloTukTuk385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Maggie, Spencer,
Thank you so much for your lovely & elaborate review. It was a real pleasure having you here and I certainly hope you can come back again soon for a 2nd honeymoon

Warm Rgrds
Annabel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Dreamcatcher's is well named--a resonance of the peace available in an enchanting setting, close enough to Chaing Mai city for explorations, yet removed enough for a much needed respite from the bustle of town. We stayed in the spacious suite on the upper level, enjoying morning coffee overlooking the gardens and pool below and listening to the awakening of nature.

There is a large pergola by the pool where I was able to combine pleasure with just a little work--free wifi. Breakfast was a delicious repast (we tried to replicate that homemade yogurt!) and we also enjoyed a couple of dinners, reasonably priced excellent fare with the congenial, very interesting Anabel overseeing all.

Bike rides along local lanes and the river, a major shopping expedition to Hang Dong suppliers of stores around the world--great to buy from locals--even had our Ganesha blessed by a monk and the fabulous teak kinari (angels) gracing our stairway mean that our Dreamcatcher's B&B experience lives on.

Our stay in this very special place made for long lasting memories as denouement to our years in Asia. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Each room has a special character, ours had soaring ceilings, a bathroom with a large area and a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanwan, Owner at Dreamcatchers B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear John, Rob,

It was such a pleasure to have you both here for almost a week. Ban Tawai will never be the same since you almost bought everything in site there...:-))
Thank you for the lovely review and hope you come again soon.... it's always so nice to have my Canadian counterparts stay here and share our travel and living experiences.
Warm Rgrds
Annabel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
2.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
5.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
6.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
5.9 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#4 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
5.9 mi away
137 Pillars House
137 Pillars House
#1 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatchers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatchers B&B

Property: Dreamcatchers B&B
Address: 52 / 18 Ban Buak Khrok Thai | Tawangtan subdistrict, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatchers B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to be if you want to have a total tranquil and peaceful interaction with nature but with easy access to the busy city center which is a mere 15 - 20 minute drive. Dreamcatchers B&B was developed and is owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management. The friendly staff will make you want to stay forever. This exquisite B&B has a salt treated swimming pool plus all amenities that you would find in a luxury 5 star hotel. Guests feel secure in our warm family friendly environment. We have 5 separate individual air conditioned bedrooms, each in their own private unit with en-suite bathrooms, mini bar, coffee machine and free wireless internet. :3 Queen Deluxe, 1 Twin / King Deluxe and 1 Junior King Suite with private outside shower & Jacuzzi as well as a full en-suite bathroom. All set in a rustic Lanna style decor, surrounded by trees and tropical flowers with a view of Doi Suthep Mountain and a lovely infinity swimming pool to wake you up or to simply ease away the fatigue from a day of trekking and the heat. The property is surrounded by a lovely canal enhancing the peacefulness and the calming serene sounds of nature. Breakfast is included in the price. In house Massages are available as well as dinner at an extra cost. Rent all rooms and have your own private villa or if you are a solo traveller / couple / couple with children rent an individual appropriate room. If you want to rent the entire villa Please see our listing on Trip Advisor "Vacation Rentals" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Dreamcatchers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatchers Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatchers Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing