We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hosts above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dreamcatchers B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreamcatchers B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Saraphi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Hosts above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

Annabel and her daughter Sam were excellent hosts. If you are looking for a quiet stay in a beautiful setting with attentive hosts then Dreamcatchers is perfect. You feel more like part of the family than a guest. Whilst somewhat outside the city of Chiang Mai, Taxis (very cheap) are arranged by Annabel and all drivers were on time and we were never left stranded!
I have never written a review before even though I have traveled extensively, but after our stay at Dreamcatchers I wanted to acknowledge our gracious hosts.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy201006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    34
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
113
121
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

By far the most comfortable stay I've had in my travels through Thailand. What sets this place apart is an amazing sense of balance: A genuine sense of serenity removed from the clamor and light of the city, yet located at a perfect crossroads between the old city, airport, and such attractions as the Bo Sang umbrella village and the Sang Kampaeng hot springs (must-sees for Chiang Mai); the feeling of independence and security I have while at home, though there is always someone available to meet my needs and answer my questions (in the past I've often felt smothered by an overly zealous staff, some with vested interests in the tours and packages they push on you); an aesthetic that celebrates a meeting of various cultures, yet remains distinctly Thai in it's modern Lanna architecture. One can get lost in the gentle rustle of the tropical vegetation, the hum of the stream and the music of the night insects that fashion a world of its own. Oh, and from someone who's been around the block in Chiang Mai, you can't beat this price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pseumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coonoor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

A beautiful room in Lanna style, stylish decor, wonderful warm atmosphere and service. The off the beaten track location means transport is required, either car or motorbike.
Excellent breakfast included in price and other meals available, good quality and reasonably priced. The Owners can't do enough for you, very kind and obliging.
Great pool!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alsodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

We stayed at Annabel's for three nights and enjoyed every moment there. The rooms were fabulous, the whole layout of the property was designed for relaxing, with a wonderful mix of privacy and communal areas. The pool was a welcome relief, and Annabel was a huge help in offering advice and information, nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious and plenty of it. If you want to stay in Chiang Mai, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieFamilyAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phayao, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

We had a wonderful time at Dreamcatchers for the three nights we stayed there. Annabelle's attention to detail is so evident in the rooms, food, and the service. The omelettes for breakfast were some of the most delicious we've ever had, and the crepes were also wonderful! We loved the pool! The kids had a great time and we loved sitting in the swinging chairs and relaxing. All in all, it was a wonderful stay. Perfect for kids and parents alike!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We had the most amazing time at Dream Catcher. Annabelle made us so welcome in her amazing place. The pool is a great bonus for the hot evenings. I can still remember floating around beside the banana plantation. Annabelle also take great pride in preparing great food. Make sure to try the pancakes a great start to any morning. Chaing Mai was also within easy distance. We rented a bike and enjoyed the short ride into the town. Many wonderful things to do in the area. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a little peace and adventure on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreadeverell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! we stayed for three nights here while in Chiang Mai and we loved it. it truly felt like a home away from home. Annabelle (the owner) is a very helpful and kind lady who is extremely devoted to her clients and to ensuring a wonderful stay for them. The breakfasts here are OUT OF THIS WORLD! By far, the best breakies we had in Thailand! We stayed in the blue room, which was just lovely and so quaint! The general atmosphere at this b&b is comfort and friendliness in a beautiful natural setting. We absolutely ADORED this place and would recommend it to everyone looking for a great bang for your buck and most of all, a home away from home!
While you are there, we STRONGLY recommend partaking in a one day adventure at Pattara Elephant Farm. Probably one of the best experiences of our lives!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraphi
2.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
5.2 mi away
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
#10 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
6.8 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#23 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
Shangri-La Hotel, Chiang Mai
#19 of 375 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
7.7 mi away
Secret Garden Chiang Mai
5.9 mi away
137 Pillars House
137 Pillars House
#1 of 375 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatchers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatchers B&B

Property: Dreamcatchers B&B
Address: 52 / 18 Ban Buak Khrok Thai | Tawangtan subdistrict, Saraphi 50140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Saraphi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saraphi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreamcatchers B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the place to be if you want to have a total tranquil and peaceful interaction with nature but with easy access to the busy city center which is a mere 15 - 20 minute drive. Dreamcatchers B&B was developed and is owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management. The friendly staff will make you want to stay forever. This exquisite B&B has a salt treated swimming pool plus all amenities that you would find in a luxury 5 star hotel. Guests feel secure in our warm family friendly environment. We have 5 separate individual air conditioned bedrooms, each in their own private unit with en-suite bathrooms, mini bar, coffee machine and free wireless internet. :3 Queen Deluxe, 1 Twin / King Deluxe and 1 Junior King Suite with private outside shower & Jacuzzi as well as a full en-suite bathroom. All set in a rustic Lanna style decor, surrounded by trees and tropical flowers with a view of Doi Suthep Mountain and a lovely infinity swimming pool to wake you up or to simply ease away the fatigue from a day of trekking and the heat. The property is surrounded by a lovely canal enhancing the peacefulness and the calming serene sounds of nature. Breakfast is included in the price. In house Massages are available as well as dinner at an extra cost. Rent all rooms and have your own private villa or if you are a solo traveller / couple / couple with children rent an individual appropriate room. If you want to rent the entire villa Please see our listing on Trip Advisor "Vacation Rentals" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Dreamcatchers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamcatchers Bed And Breakfast
Dreamcatchers Hotel Chiang Mai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing