We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
5
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in november, wanted to stay 3 but left after 2.
Positive: the room was clean, surroundings nice

Negative: During arrival, first thing one of the young, bad English speaking boys said that we had to pay and a map with the available tours were handed. Not a good start.
Reception and 'restaurant' area very dark, not inviting at all, nobody ever ate here, only the staff walked/sleeped there. Early in the morning and late in the evening everything was closed, nobody there.
After the first night our room was not cleaned, and no new towels were supplied. Again very uninterested staff, some didn't say anything and looked at you as they were thinking 'what do you want?'. At the bar more not that friendly Thai people just looking at us.

Of the many places we have stayed in Asia, this was the one with the most incapable, unfriendly, unwilling staff. If you want a friendly place with normal service to stay, don't stay here. Options enough in Khao Sok.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SpongeRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We selected this resort after some research on the internet. Just two came up, morning mist and this one. Although at home has no swimmingpool it is still good value. Upon arival with our 1yr old Son the staff welcomed us and took our bags to the room. They even carried the baby stroller up the stairs to the room. A babybed was readily available and room was already airconned and very clean so we could put our Son to sleep easily. Breakfast is nothing special but does the trick, although you can order from the menu banana pancakes, our sons favorite... Lunch and dinner are good, we didnt feel like going to annother place for food. THe staff is very friendly and helpful. Their English is somewhat lacking which has caused some confusion, but nothing serious occured. They try very hard and go to lengths to help you. They were quickly to make friends with our son so felt at home. The tours They offer are the same as anywhere but quite good. Exception was the jungle trek. We had à Guide who was more interested in taking pictures from spiders them properly guiding us. We could have done The track alone.

Room tip: The concrete bungalows are clean and cool.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchLongstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The last vew days of my vacation in Thailand without planning it, we came to Khao Sok National Park. After searching for a hotel in this Area, finnaly we found At Home Resort. I choosed this hotel because of picture on the website. I need some quiet days before going back home. When I entered this hotel that has a wonderful view, I did really feel that I'm in a resort, no swimming pool or spa but it is a resort. Kindly and helpfull staff. Great food and reasonable price. The room is clean with AC and TV. In the evening you only hear the music of the jungle. It was raining 3 days long during my stay but It was very nice to stay in this hotel

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solodam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have booked At home resort using agoda, and it is located near Khao Sok national park. We stayed 3 nights in a wooden chalet. These are very cosy, air comditioned and tv equiped. For wifi you need to go to the restaurant. Bathroom has good shower. We stayed during the start of the rainy season, which in this case means 90% rain during day and night. Though we did not spend much time outside in the surroundings. Just enjoyed on the front porch, the natural scenery of sounds and birds, meditate, watched tv and had a delicious meal in the restaurant where a friendly staff welcomed us all the time. We really feld at home in "At Home Resort".

Room tip: You an choose for a standard (concrete) room, but a wooden chalet was a welcome change for us.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgoedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Didn't want to leave.

Very hospitable staff- took our bags straight to our room after we arrived from a long journey.

We did the night safari tour which was fun. We also did the lake tour, long day but enjoyable travelling across the lake and discovering creatures on the jungle walk- your shoes will get wet for sure.

Try the pineapple smoothie and thai pork basil stir fry. Lovely sitting on the deck looking at the view and enjoying the peace and quiet.

The air con in the rooms works a treat which can be rare in thailand.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrrling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews