We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$75
View deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
Booking.comUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
372
473
174
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
473
174
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group river kwai lawa cave swimming pool long tailed boat beautiful surroundings air conditioning mon dance deluxe room beautiful resort bobo jungle clubhouse pier cottage thailand nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Resotel for 5 nights which was too long. The hotel itself is right by the lake but don't be fooled like I was with the beautiful sun lounges right by the lake (as shown on the website!!). Nothing like it and such a shame too because had they done it up nicely it would have been nice to chill by the lake but it's neglected. Room was nice, we had the bungalow chalet with very large double and one single. The room was an ok size. Bathroom was big with separate loo. TV was all in Thai tho. Food was disappointing. The breakfast did not change the whole time we were there, same same and we got bored, they should also have covers for the fruit platters because there were tons of flies having a feast! No other choice for food except here so they should make an effort and do daily specials. You can eat at other float hotels but they charge around bht500 per way for the long tail boat so bht1000 for a return is way to much! Evening buffet was ok but same same. Pool area was nice. They also had a view point over looking the lake which was nice.
Overall the stay was ok and relaxing but would probably have stayed here for 3 nights. Would I stay here again? Probably not as there are plenty more to choose from around that area.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Lovely and beautiful setting, huge area to stroll around, lot of adventurous activities to do, nice rooms and great washrooms. Lava cave is at walking distance. But no Indian food and very few vegetarian options. but staff is very co-operative and they try their best to provide what is required by the guest. very few Asians. nice pool and spa service.

Room tip: choose rooms closer to the restaurant if you dont want to walk up and down too much.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmritiA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great experience as you travel to the hotel locations in a long boat. Rooms basic but clean. Location amazing. Food ok. Entertainment poor.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the resturant as it can get noisy in the evenings.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This resort was a wonderful slice of paradise so far removed from everything and everyone. It was our tranquil base to explore Kanchanaburi. The rooms were wonderful in the bungalows, very clean, very comfortable and welcoming. The food was very simple but healthy with minimal choice but certainly enough to fill you up. Our guide was a wonderful man from the "Mon" tribe. He was quietly and respectfully spoken and very happy to share his heritage and knowledge with us, he was protective and encouraged us to do and see different things than we had planned to do. I would suggest taking cash with you as you are in the remotes of the mountains and phone l ine is disrupted often so you can't rely on the use of cards. Food and alcohol was relatively cheap. Overall a lovely spot for a few days.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigred62_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stayed here two nights as part of a tour group and was very hesitant about this part of the trip due to all of the reviews here.

I must say though, I was pleasantly surprised. This place is definitely isolated from everything and is a great place to relax. Starting with the 5 minute boat ride, the setting was absolutely beautiful. The decor is charming and the grounds are well maintained. Staff generally helpful and polite although some had very little English. I had the pleasure of enjoying a show during the evening featuring Burmese music and dance.

Being in a rural setting, one cannot possibly expect all the niceties of an urban hotel, but this place makes their best effort to make the stay comfortable. There are bugs, some of the biggest I've seen in my life, but being forewarned brought lots of bug spray. Spraying down the room twice daily kept almost all unwanted visitors away, although there were some strange sounds in the night. The room was spacious and private, and the air conditioning kept the room cool. The food is okay, nothing terrific, but decent considering again the difficulty the staff must have bringing food in to feed an entire hotel. Food prices here were the most expensive when compared to the rest of out Thai trip, about $40 for dinner for two with drinks.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews