We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
10
11
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
10
11
17
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Bad location, not to big rooms but average, great views over the river.
We rented a motorbike in the city so the location was a bit better after that, if you don t like to drive in Thailand dont visit this hotel.
For the rest, average and I enjoyed the time!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The question comes to mind as soon as you see the 3 or 4 roosters wandering around the premises....and then at 5 am you wonder who had this fantastic idea! You definitely won't get much sleep at this hotel as they have live music around the pool until late at night and then at 5 am your friend the rooster wakes you up! The hotel is also quite far from the main touristic area in Kanchanaburi (around 15 minutes drive) and you will definitely need a car to get around on your own. Breakfast was the worse we have had so far after 12 days in Thailand (buffet style eggs looked fake and they were cold and rubbery). On the other hand, the location of the hotel right by the Kwai river is lovely and the sunset by the terrace or the beach is amazing. We would not go back.

Room tip: Stay away from the pool area if you want to avoid the night karaoke music.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I absolutely loved this out-of-the-way little resort. We stayed here three days so we could visit the 'Death Train Railway', the gorgeous Tiger Temple, the stunning elephant village, and the "Bridge Over the River Kwai".

The resort is located outside of town, right on the River Kwai. Sitting on the balcony at night is so peaceful and serene, overlooking the calm waters after dinner. The pool isn't large, but it's lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with anything we wanted. I asked for specific menu items that I enjoyed from other parts of Thailand. They always complied with everything I asked for (it helps if you speak even a tiny bit of Thai - they go out of their way for people who even attempt a little bit of their native language).

The spa in the resort was lovely. Best facial massage I've had anywhere in the country and best Thai massage - at reasonable prices.

For the experience, we opted to get into town and to our destinations via a "local" taxi. This was an ancient old utility-truck with bench seats bolted to the back tray. Interesting, amusing and adrenaline-filled. Great fun, and definitely cheaper to get around than any other mode of transport.

The rooms ARE small. But let's be serious - you're only in them to sleep. If you're in them more than that, you're missing what Kanchanaburi has to offer.

Yes, it's out of the township. But that adds to the charm. I loved it here and look forward to going back.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BiancaR513
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2011

on this same trip i stayed at Baiyoke Sky Hotel in Bangkok, but enjoyed this one soooo much more as i am lodges & campings oriented. the rooms are really nice and cozy, gives you a sense of place, the mood is relaxing, the pool is tiny and so cool, the bathroom is a bit tight but it was fine...the breakfast wasn't that nice, but the restaurant that over looked the lake was pretty awesome.
i guess it was well located, we were close to River Kwai Bridge...
would definitely go there again if i ever thought of going back to Thailand...

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passainteassem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Cosy hotel on river side.
Too far from town to go there for dinner: you are more or less obliged to eat in the hotel.
For Thai standards very small room.
Biggest problem is that there is (untill 11 pm) a kind of disco (organized by the hotel itself) in the garden, directly in front of the rooms. Getting an early sleep is thereby impossible

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchman-nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews