We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Clean & Location is Ideal”
Review of Treliver Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Treliver Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint Wenn B&B and Inns
Sandy Creek Qld
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Friendly Clean & Location is Ideal”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Jenny is a wonderful host. Breakfast is fantastic and the atmosphere best described as family. Nothing is too much for Jenny and the rooms are clean and quiet with comfortable beds. The location is central to all of Cornwall and the pubs at Sladebridge and Wadebridge have good ales and food. There is a laundermat in Wadebridge. Highly recommended for all aspects of our stay. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Just enter the post code in the GPS and trust it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank poppy_gsandycreekqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
You discovered our secret, the fact that we are in the centre of cornwall, I enjoyed the chats too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had three great nights in exceptionally welcoming place. The peaceful, quiet and home like place helped us escape from our busy city lifestyle. Jenny and Phil were very friendly and helpful. The central location gave us opportunity to discover Cornwall without a hustle. Will definitely recommend to our friends and families and visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tsvetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendations , and the fact that you loved our county.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

found treliver farm by pure guess work but a great discovery, Jenny and Phil were very friendly and we soon felt like friends..st wenn is very central for tourist areas. our bedroom was comfortable, nice modern decor, all we needed. Jenny cooks with a passion so breakfast was yummy, with homemade products included. Jenny was quite knowledgeable about tourist attractions and gave us advice about best times to visit, best places to eat etc. our five days passed too quickly..we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending Treliver Farm

Room Tip: we had the double bed en suite room, not overly spacious but perfectly suitable for us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaCambridgeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had a lovely stay. Great host, comfortable room, hearty breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome for our 2 night stay, and the farm is in the perfect location for exploring Cornwall, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny t, Owner at Treliver Farm, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank you for the compliments we are so pleased that you had a good stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Visited Treliver Farm during the May bank holiday and the reason I booked it was that it was one of the few available places in Cornwall that looked good on the website. When my friends and I arrived we got pleasantly surprised to find out that it actually looked far better than advertised. We got a friendly welcoming by Jenny who basically lives there with her husband, both running the place. The surroundings – amazing, green picturesque hills and sheep all around which comes quite well when you’ve been trying to get out of London for 3 hours and have had a nice portion of traffic. The farm itself is situated in St Wenn which appeared to be a key location, very close to Wadebridge (10-15min drive) and to the main A30 (5min) which can get you to any place in Cornwall in less than an hour. Just an advice – bring a GPS as you might get lost in St Wenn’s bushy labyrinth if you’re diving for the first time and at night (as we did). Regarding our stay, it was a very pleasant one. The rooms had a nice home-like touch, comfy beds, spacious, clean, flat TV, en-suit, even your own kettle with complementary tea and coffee - can’t ask for more really, and on top of that Jenny cooked us a delicious breakfast with good quality products. Highly recommend that lovely spot – far better than a faceless hotel and will definitely visit again when I’m driving to Cornwall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H_Markov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have just spent seven nights in this wonderful Cornish retreat which is set in beautiful countryside. The accommodation and food were first class but for us the best part was the friendly atmosphere. We felt as if we were visiting friends rather than merely being paying guests. Nothing was spared to make us feel welcome.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Four seniors visiting Cornwall for the first time in years. We all rated this B B so much . I personally hadn't slept so well It was so comfortable and clean. Spacious rooms , great dining room. The breakfasts were simply so very good.
Jenny and Phil could not do enough for you, so cheerful and welcoming . The farm was central enough to enjoy all the delights that Cornwall has to offer, yet be so peaceful. The gardens were set to amuse children etc.. We thank you for our holiday xx

Room Tip: any room or the cottage which is self sufficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Wenn
0.0 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tredethy House
Tredethy House
#1 of 1 in Tredethy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westberry Hotel
Westberry Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trehellas House
Trehellas House
#1 of 1 in Washaway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trewint Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treliver Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treliver Farm

Property: Treliver Farm
Address: Saint Wenn, Bodmin PL30 5PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bodmin > Saint Wenn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Wenn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treliver Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treliver Farm Bed & Breakfast at St Wenn in Cornwall◦Two beautiful en-suite bedrooms - One double and a twin/double (as required)◦Open all year. ◦Set in 90 Acres of farmland in the rolling Cornish countryside. ◦WiFi internet accessWelcome to Treliver Farm. We are situated in a very peaceful and quiet valley, away from all the busy tourist attractions. We are a close link to the Saint's Way footpath where many people like to walk during the year. Just a 5 min drive off the A30, it makes an ideal place for touring. We have many attractions near us, the Eden project is a 15 min. drive away, Padstow, National trust properties and gardens, cycle trails, horse riding, golfing, walks, sandy beaches, surfing and sand-boarding are all in easy reach. Full English or Continental breakfast is available. We have a food hygiene certificate. Sorry there is no smoking in the house. Treliver farm self catering and Self Catering accommodation in Cornwall Treliver Farm, Saint Wenn, BodminTreliver Farm rated "excellent" by 15 travellers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Treliver Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treliver Farm Saint Wenn, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing