We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pearl in the French countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Libertie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Libertie
Ranked #1 of 1 Campsegret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“A pearl in the French countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Spent 5 days at La Libertie in Dordogne, France. What a lovely place, you immediately relax and enjoy this beautiful place; the rooms, bathrooms and dining rooms.Even better than on their website. Every detail is just beautiful. We (my sons and I) played golf at different courses around the area, enjoyed many great restaurants and relaxed in the afternoons by the fireplace (end of october). The hosts, Christina and Johan are such a nice couple and really took care of us. Recommending great restaurants and places to go to. Their breakfast is just amazing (delicious and beuatiful).
I highly recommend this place.
Sara Murby Forste, Stockholm

Room Tip: Rooms are beautiful with a view of the garden and the pond. All quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    4
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
37
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 3 nights here 2 weeks ago, along with 3 sets of friends who also enjoyed it immensely.

The owners were perfect hosts and could not do enough for us.

The accommodation was very comfortable and the property has a charming ambiance, set in a peaceful location.

Room Tip: All equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geeceelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I together with three other couples stayed at La Libertie for three nights, the location, the building,the grounds and mine hosts Johan and Christina were every thing one could wish for.
Our only slight criticism, which in no way detracted from our enjoyment, was that the rooms were rather small and there was no garment hanging facility, apart from behind the door. I can only agree with all the comments made by other reviewers. A wonderful place run by two lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianR635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at La Libertie. The location is very rural, with the swimming pool adjoining a corn field; perfect for relaxing. Our hosts, Christina and Johan were very attentive and recommended some excellent trips and restaurants in the local area. On the first day of the holiday, I slipped and fell and got covered in mud at a nearby chateau in heavy rain. I tried to clean the clothes back at the B&B but Christina kindly washed and ironed the soiled clothes while we were out. It was a very pleasant surprise to come back to. The dining area of the B&B is stunning, with exposed stonework and exposed timber beams. The rooms were compact, very light and tastefully furnished, with rattan furniture outside the room overlooking the garden and pond. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluebirdBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We heard about La Liberte through friends who had visited. The rural setting could have come from an artists brush. A little pond with a carefully placed rowing boat. A pair of ducks waddle over to your room. Cows in the next meadow. The weather was not behaving so we didn't not use the pool.
Yes the room was a bit small but immaculate and tastefully furnished.
Breakfast was a highlight served ceremoniously by the delightful young Swedish hosts whose background was the hospitality industry.

A ten overall - Apart from the room size you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RENTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, NJ
Level Contributor
347 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Very small, delightful B&B with wonderful hosts. Christina and Johan are perfect and their knowledge of the area, including restaurants is superb. They speak Swedish, French and English (and maybe more!). The rooms are a tad small and we might have used a suitcase stand or two, but the setting is idyllic. There are many places to sit and relax on the beautiful grounds while sipping one of Christina and Johan's wine selections at VERY reasonable prices. Breakfast was delicious and there are gluten free options. We would definitely go again and recommend them to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the stairs are a bit larger, but there is no carpeting and there might be some noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altonmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We found this place browsing the internet. The pictures on the website do not lie. What you see is what you get. The place is nice, clean and the exterior as well as interior is really well kept. We also appreciated the smooth design of the bathroom.
This charming B&B is owned by a Swedish couple and they provide you with the best of Sweden - in beautiful Dordogne. I am especially thinking of the breakfast, which was delicious!
Only little minus here is that the room was really small for a double bedroom ...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campsegret
2.7 mi away
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
Manoir du Grand Vignoble
#1 of 1 in St.-Julien-de-Crempse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
7.5 mi away
Chateau les Merles
Chateau les Merles
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Rebiere d'Or
La Rebiere d'Or
#1 of 1 in Mouleydier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Domaine de l'O
Domaine de l'O
#2 of 2 in Saint-Jean d'Eyraud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.0 mi away
Domaine de Bellevue Cottage - chambre d'hotes bnb, cabane dans les arbres, gite a Bergerac
1.0 mi away
Domaine de la Fauconnie
Domaine de la Fauconnie
#1 of 1 in Campsegret
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Libertie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Libertie

Property: La Libertie
Address: Lieu Dit la Libertie, 24140 Campsegret, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Campsegret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Campsegret
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its location in the midst of nature makes it a truly peaceful place. All of the rooms, completely restored in 2010, are differently decorated in a modern style, with access to the garden and swimming pool. This bed and breakfast offers you well-being, wonderful tranquility, and true moments of relaxation. Each room has its own bathroom. All of the rooms are non-smoking. We do not allow domestic pets. We take credit or debit cards. 4 bedrooms at 160 – 1 family suite with 1 bed 160 + 2 x 90 5 private bathrooms beautiful swimming pool (12 m x 6 m) Nous parlons : Français, Anglais et Suèdois. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Libertie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing