We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annapurna Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Lingwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were a documentary film crew so we stay at a lot of places (usually just for one night!). And in our opinion Church Farms was great. Welcoming, charming and very helpful owner. Delicious breakfast (including the cardomom rice pudding !) Clean, spacious rooms.... can't think of any faults really.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

Contrary to the first review, we found the owner to be incredibly helpful and hospitable, even giving us a bottle of wine to share on return from the wedding we had been attending. Rooms were clean and spacious, and the breakfast was yummy in a relaxed and homely setting. A very comfortable stay, to be recommended to everyone! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Comfortable, well appointed rooms in a quiet countryside location. We were able to arrange to arrive early so that we could leave luggage and get changed; rooms were made available and coffee provided.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of juices, cereals, fruit etc and a very good cooked breakfast.
We will definitely keep Church Farm Barns in mind if visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

On arriving at Church Farm Barns' Luxury Accommodation', we were greeted by the owner, who seemed harassed and hardly could spare the time to talk to us, we were hoping she would be able to recommend a good local pub for the evening meal. The room was bright and nicely decorated, however, there were some cleanliness issues, the more you looked the more you found needed attention. We paid extra for a cooked breakfast which was well proportioned, cereals were on the side also DIY toast. On arriving back to our room on the second night we were very surprised to see the room hadn't been serviced, no bed made, no bathroom cleaned or floor swept. we have stayed at numerous B & B's and unfortunately this falls well short of what we would describe as luxury accommodation.

Room Tip: Just make sure you have an ensuite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kentlady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapurnaLingwood, Owner at Annapurna Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

It is very disappointing to have a first review like this - and to do this without addressing the issues directly. We would have gone out of our way to remedy anything wrong. This guest house only opened this year and was completed at great expense with solid oak floors (not laminate), marble bathrooms and padded , thick curtains made with John Lewis fabric. It is possible that we were busy - my mother aged 87 broke her ankle during this time and was in hospital for many weeks in Chester. We have ordinance survey maps, loads of leaflets, and menus all available.
I apologise sincerely if your room was not done. This is certainly not normal policy and it would have been rectified immediately if we had known. We would have also tried to help and compensate you in anyway possible. Any other issues would have been dealt with immediately if we had been told of them?
I am pleased that you thought that the breakfast was off a good size. We provide massive cooked breakfasts. The reason people do there own toast is because so much is wasted otherwise but again, it could have been done for you. We provide some 15 types of cereal and it is easier to keep in boxes as people can see exactly what they are getting.
We had the BBC stay last week and they loved it so it is sad that we get a review like this.
Our rates are modest , often the same as a travel lodge and there is no comparison with the quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Annapurna Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapurna Bed & Breakfast

Address: Annapurna Church Farm Barns Lingwood Road, Lingwood NR13 4FD, England (Formerly Church Farm Barns)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lingwood
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lingwood
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Annapurna Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapurna Bed & Breakfast Lingwood, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing