We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stevenson's at Manase
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amoa Resort(Savai'i)
US$206
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jet Over Hotel(Salelologa)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lusia's Lagoon Chalets(Salelologa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Vasa Resort(Cape Fatuosofia)
US$129
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Savaiian Hotel(Salelologa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
90
102
50
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
102
50
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barfishbeach frontfiafia nighthot waterair conbeach faledown the roadspecial thanksgreat accommodationtour guideprivate bathroomrelaxing holidaypaddle boardspizzaopen airopen fale
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed for two nights in a Euro Fale at Stevenson's and it was a fantastic experience that I would recommend to others, As others have said the fale's are basic, they have electricity, a fridge, a safe and a lockable bathroom which is great for storing gear when at the beach etc. The cold shower was a bit of a surprise in the morning, but great after a day on the beach. The fales are well positioned, a stones throw from the beach and were perfect for relaxing in after snorkelling or swimming. We had dinner the restaurant one night which was ok, dinner the next night at Tanu which was so big none of the group I was with was able to finish it - it was a good way to experience local cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slowjocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Euro Fales right on the beach are wonderful. You are paying for location because many other aspects are substandard. Breakfast is good but even if they tell you it starts at 7am don't expect it. Starting time depends on how late the staff sleep in - often nearer 8am. Dinners are pretty average - your best bet is to go and eat at Tanu Fales where the portions are hearty and there is a higher component of local food. One of the problems for Stevensons is that the restaurant/entertainment spaces are cavernous and empty - hence the lack of ambience and a good vibe. If you want ambience and a local experience eat at Tanu Fales next doo - great fun and so welcoming. Such a pity because the location of the fales is on a wonderful beach. It wouldn't take much to turn this place around - revamped menu, local music at meals and some leadership from management. Absentee landlord may be the issue here.

Room Tip: Eurofales on the beach are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJK54_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We recently spent 4 nights and wonderful days at Stevenson's at Manse in Savaii.
We loved the euro style fale's because they were a combination of back to basics fale style sleeping with the plated coconut curtains while having the comfort of your own lockable ensuite which had a safe and a fridge inside. This made us feel secure because our food and valuables could be locked away when we were sleeping or away from the fale. The fale's themselves were very comfortable with raised beds, mosquito nets, fans and padded chairs to sit in while reading.
The white sand beach was only a few steps away and the lagoon was deep enough to have a good swim. Food and hospitality were great. We rated Stevenson's 9 out of 10 for what we were wanting in a holiday.

Room Tip: Euro style Fale, number 1 - 4 would be good because the lagoon is deepest there
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Recently spent 7 nights here with our 2 kids aged 2 and 5 and we LOVED it. We originally wanted to book into Savaii Lagoon resort but no availability so opted for Stevensons due to good price (other places wanted double and many don't accept kids under 3) and glad we did. Stayed in beach villa - perfect location, stepping onto beautiful beach, near enough for kids to play on sand while we watched from the deck,lots of swimming, reading, snorkelling.Staff were lovely, we all knew each other by name and they were awesome with the kids, one of the groundsmen shimmied up coconut tree to pick us fresh coconuts and Megan, the marketing manager goes out of her way to help and attend to guests needs ( she put on movie from her laptop for kids, sorting out lost luggage for other guests and gave them a courtesy lift to Apia) Food was great - this is coming from my hubby who is a chef - try the fish as its always so fresh and make sure you go to Fia Fia night on Wednesday - what a great feed and a great show from all the staff, they put in so much effort. Infact we had heard good reports about food at savaii lagoon resort but think the food at Stevensons was better. It's true that in the beach villas the showers are outside (no-one can see you though!)and sometimes no hot water but absolutely fine due to warm weather and was all part of the experience - this is Samoa! Another trip advisor review said that this is a great place to go if you are a glass half full type of person ( instead of half empty) and this is so right. If you are looking for 5 * luxury, pay more and go elsewhere but if you want to experience more of real Samoa - lovely people, great beach and a laid back & relaxing place then you will love it. Thank you to Megan, Leiliana, Tulu, Junior and all the crew - we had the best holiday in ages.

Room Tip: Beach Villa no 3 had 2 queen beds plus a pull out sofa bed so lots of room and kids could have each have their own which made bedtime much easier!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaW910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We come to Samoa twice a year and always make the trip to Savaii. This was the first time we stayed here at Stevensons. We came as a party of 10 .We looked at the other providers of accommodation and decided to stay here. The staff proved very good and eager to assist. The Marketing Manager Megan ensured our stay was a great one. I think a lot of places in Samoa could use Megans advice.

The accommdation is basic but comfortable in the fale's, the location and beach acess are excellent. We kept four kids occupied here without any trouble at all.

The only thing was the hot water ran out. Not that big a tradgedy in the tropics though.

Overall a great stay, would recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beach facing and across the price range.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews