We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jiyeh
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are new and real clean. The resort in itself is really far away from the usual lebanese offers: the service is gr8 and fast, the beach is a wow and clean with trashcans all over, plus for the first, we ate good food at the beach itself. Highly recommended keep up the gd work

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

After running away from another nearby resort where we had a very bad experience, jiyeh marinah was a great choice that fixed our stay in the area.
Great service, great rooms, great view. The pool could be better, specially the private pool for hotel's clients. There were veiled women fully dressed and when we reported this, it was a normal thing. Well, i respect every and each privacy for people, but when it comes to public, the priority is public view. And i don't think that I'm allowed to go and swim in pools designed only for ladies and veiled women?

After checking out, the next day we realized that we've forgot precious things in the hotel room, and after calling the staff, everything was kept safely.

Trusted people when this becomes really rare, thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

To start with, the hotel itself is nice and new, rooms are modern, spacious and, most importantly, very clean. The hotel's pool is sweet, and the fact that you get access to Jiyeh Marina's pools and sandy beach makes the stay more fun. The front desk staff are helpful and sweet, there even allowed us to check in and have our room before the regular check in time.

HOWEVER, the hotel has many turn offs that will make us think A LOT before considering staying in it again! The staff working in the hotel, excluding the front desk crew, are very inexperienced and sounded surprisingly very naive! I don't recall anyone being able to understand English which's I believe a minimum requirement for any business that deals with tourists! Toiletries were less than what a room for 2 would need and we had to ask for shower towels.
The terraces and pools are nice; however, you'd be shocked by the amount of people swimming with their clothes on, even in the hotel's special pool! I believing banning people from swimming with their clothes on is a must to serve proper hygiene standards, considering the hotel itself is clean. Last but not least, comes the MAJOR turn off, the food! The only available restaurant in the lobby, "Symphony", should be CLOSED right away I believe. I can't even call what they serve food! For a 5 star hotel, such a restaurant is jeopardizing its reputation BIG TIME. The restaurant also serves the breakfast buffet that is offered with any stay in the hotel, a breakfast buffet that doesn't even have butter or fresh orange juice! Even the boiled eggs, which can't normally go wrong, are over cooked and inedible. The only good thing in the buffet was the croissant which ran out fast and was never filled again! I can't say enough about how bad and disappointing the restaurant was...

I strongly recommend the hotel's management to reconsider this restaurant and replace it with a professional one, to be able to attract more visitors and actually impress them!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RazziiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location, nice room but horrible service. Check in is supposed to be at 2 pm but got a room only at 5 pm after several follow up with the assistant manager. AC in the lobby and all the common space is not working (cost cutting i suppose) If you are looking for a good time to relax this will be the place you should absolutely avoid !

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a disgrace to Golden Tulip and any hotel business.

Check in at 2pm, we received our room at 6pm but still had no towels. It is now 2am and still no towels, the staff said they have none left.

No need to review anything else. Stay away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I really dont know from where to start!My stay was horrible (this was the case for all guests)

1-To check in you need an hour or so (FO team are not professional and some are impolite)
2-Rooms are dirty
3-Room service entered the room while we were sleeping and he did not leave the room when he saw us.
4-Staff are soooo unprofessional they lack knowledge about everything related to the hotel (you serve yourself)
5-No house keeping service and when you call the FO nothing will changed i had to go down myself to get the towels
6-Food is not tasty
7-If you want to pay by credit card i advise you to check out 2 hours earlier
8-pools are dirty and there is a lot of mess going on

Bottom line after this "vacation" at golden tulip you would definitely need an other vacation.

N.B: The General Manager is so unprofessional and doesn't how to solve problems

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RawanElKhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is super nice and beautiful! Location is nice. Service is terrible!!! No customer manners and no respect to what the customers want. The worst part, staff blames other one another!. IT took 5 hours for us to get the room

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beirut1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort

Address: Old Marina Street, Jiyeh 1600, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Jiyeh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jiyeh
Price Range: £85 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
featuring a private sandy beach, this luxurious resort in Beirut is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. It boasts 2 swimming pools, 4 dining outlets and 5 state-of-the-art meeting rooms. With a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and mountains, all accommodations are furnished with a modern decor and wooden floors. Each unit has a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and tea/coffee making facilities. A shower, bathrobe, slippers and free toiletries are fitted in the bathroom. All-day-dining restaurant Symphony offers a buffet and a terrace bar that serves drinks. At Churchill Cigar Lounge, you can enjoy international cuisine. Other dining options include Blue Sky Bar and Ristretto Café. You can soak up the sun in any of the resort’s pools or in the sandy beach. There is a spa where you can enjoy a sauna or request a massage. The resort also provides recreational facilities for children at Sea Kids Zone. The Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina Resort is located in Jiyeh, 20 minutes’ drive from Beirut’s bustling downtown. It is a 15-minute drive from Beirut–Rafic Hariri International Airport. A shuttle can be arranged for a fee. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Jiyeh! Guests are happier about it compared to other properties in the area. This property is also rated for the best value in Jiyeh! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jiyeh Marina & Resort Lebanon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing