We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would love to come back at Olman's. We all had a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olman's View Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Princeton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would love to come back at Olman's. We all had a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

The package tour was a wonderful way to see Bohol's beautiful countryside and its amazing beaches. The view from the Clubhouse was definitely unforgetable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We loved the seafood served in the restaurant and good transportation was always available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank il0veit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    6
    5
    2
    8
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

Kids love the swimming pool. The view overlooking the city was spectacular. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I love the free internet wi-fi at the lobby. Shuttle to beach resorts was an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkinp1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

The view overlooking the city is fantastic! Our family trip was very enjoyable. We took one of the convenient tour packages and it made everything so enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and our room was really comfortable and big. If we could go back to Bohol, we will definitely stay again at Olman's View.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabipersian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

Its rooms are really clean and and the view off the cliff is beautiful. The food is great and it gives you a real sense of the Philippines. My personal favorite is the hot chocolate. Service is great and no denials at all. You can really just sit back, relax and enjoy the view. A beautiful, charming area for a low price.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

The place is clean, has friendly service and great value for money. Although it's a little far from the beach, you can arrange for transpo at lobby to go to the beach. Great way to have fun and not blow your wallet.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mothernature2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

We had reservations here for a week (my aunt from the Philippines made the reservations and suggested we try this place out). As soon as we entered the property, we had a feeling this wasn't the kind of place we were expecting. The pictures on the internet looked okay. Once we got there, the place was terrible! The staff was pleasant upon check-in but didn't know much. As soon as we opened our hotel doors, the odor of mold filled the room...all four rooms we checked into! The beds smelled dirty, roaches were everywhere, and one of the toilets was backed up and was unusable. They were able to fix it after several hours.

We decided we could not and would not stay here any longer so we asked to cancel the rest of the week and just stay one night. The manager was not friendly nor was she accomodating and stated because we paid for the rooms, we had to stay a minimum of two nights, so we did. Once in our rooms, we looked online for other resorts to stay in and we were lucky enough to have made reservations at Panglao Island Nature resort, which was fabulous!!!!

So we had to endure two nights at this place. The pool was filthy we would not even dip our feet in there. We had breakfast in their restaurant, which was okay. The portions were very small the guys we were with ordered two meals. Morning one, they had no daing. Morning two they had no daing or corned beef and ran out of another dish as we were ordering our food because the table next to us ordered all the corned beef. They had very limited items to choose from. So we left the resort for dinner to eat elsewhere. The wait staff and groundskeepers were very friendly. We took a tour the next day which was probably one of the nicest things we got from this resort.

So, please do not waste your money on this place. Being from California, we had higher expectations of what a resort should be. But is asking for a room that was not filled with mold too much? Or being upset that ordering from a breakfast menu with half the items not available too picky? If you don't believe me you can try ity for yourself. Just make sure you have a back up plan.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbf325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Totolan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
romblon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Bohol is a beautiful place however the resort where we checked in made our stay in bohol a nightmare. Room service was very poor, it took 5 hours before they granted our request of housekeeping. Water supply is inadequate and the foods are not delicious and sometimes plated and not enough to make our stomach full.Drinking water and served drinks caused us upset stomachs. The sanitation is also very poor, toilets and lavatories are very dirty. We will be going back to Bohol but definitely NOT in Olmans View Resort. It ruined our stay in Bohol. If you want to experience your worst vacation,stay at Olman's

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totolan
0.0 mi away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#10 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#9 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paragayo Resort
Paragayo Resort
#17 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muro-Ami Beach Resort
Muro-Ami Beach Resort
#11 of 13 in Panglao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veraneante Resort
Veraneante Resort
#24 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olman's View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olman's View Resort

Property: Olman's View Resort
Address: Riverside, Totolan Dauis, Totolan 6300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Totolan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Olman's View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olman's View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olman`s View Hotel Totolan
Olmans View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing