We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time”
Review of Miners Arms

Miners Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miners Arms
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a few days stay with my husband and 16 month old, the Page family were very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. Our family room was beautiful, comfortable and child friendly. Food was outstanding, absolutely no concerns of the hygiene level! Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for a one night stay while cycling from Aberystwyth back home to South Yorkshire.
The rooms were very nice and clean and bright but I am afraid the hygiene in the rest of the pub was not as good. Some parts were full of clutter and there was a strange smell The food was ok but I was put off enjoying my meal by concerns about the possible lack of hygiene in the kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Have had several Sunday lunches here when visiting relatives. They have always been very good and reasonably priced. Plenty of good quality meat, a nice selection of veg, and lovely gravy! Photo of pork roast lunch added

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Used regularly for Sunday lunch,
A gem at £6.95 and all home cooked, a meal that is hard to fault. I have included a picture of the Beef Sunday lunch. The Pork is equally delicious and filling.
The mid week meals are also Highly Recommended.
Can't comment on accommodation.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Arms

Address: | Ystrad Meurig, Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes SY25 6DN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing