We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food”
Review of Miners Arms

Miners Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Miners Arms
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely food”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have been visiting the Miner’s arms for several years now and never had a bad meal. The food is outstanding, the staff are all really friendly especially Jeff. We hope to spend many more years visiting and enjoying brilliant food,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Capel Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Whilst travelling through the Welsh outback with my husband and twins in our camper, we stumbled across the beautiful and conveniently situated Miners Arms and decided to take a night off and stay in a comfy bed. The Page family were extremely welcoming and accommodated our needs with regards to our family room. The Miners arms itself was clean, tidy and homely. We ate one of the landlord's famous Sunday lunches and I must say it was outstanding, the bar service was impeccable and we had no concerns with regards to the hygiene of the kitchen or indeed any of the areas we entered within the Miners Arms. I would recommend this place to anyone who fancies a quiet stay in a wonderful family run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had a few days stay with my husband and 16 month old, the Page family were very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. Our family room was beautiful, comfortable and child friendly. Food was outstanding, absolutely no concerns of the hygiene level! Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for a one night stay while cycling from Aberystwyth back home to South Yorkshire.
The rooms were very nice and clean and bright but I am afraid the hygiene in the rest of the pub was not as good. Some parts were full of clutter and there was a strange smell The food was ok but I was put off enjoying my meal by concerns about the possible lack of hygiene in the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raders1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Have had several Sunday lunches here when visiting relatives. They have always been very good and reasonably priced. Plenty of good quality meat, a nice selection of veg, and lovely gravy! Photo of pork roast lunch added

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Used regularly for Sunday lunch,
A gem at £6.95 and all home cooked, a meal that is hard to fault. I have included a picture of the Beef Sunday lunch. The Pork is equally delicious and filling.
The mid week meals are also Highly Recommended.
Can't comment on accommodation.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Miners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Arms

Property: Miners Arms
Address: | Ystrad Meurig, Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes SY25 6DN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pont-Rhyd-y-Groes
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing