We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Mansefield B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenlaw
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mansefield B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Greenlaw B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What an amazing find!! Warmth, fun, elegance and refinement.
Pippa & Tim are the perfect hosts and the rooms are just beautiful. Attention to detail is first class and the breakfast, well, go and see for yourselves!!

We heartily commend this establishment to you

Steve & Sandra

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW316148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We received an excellent welcome from Pippa who made us feel at home immediately. After only a few minutes chatting to her, we felt that we had known her for years. Nothing was too much for her, she even served up a much appreciated glass of wine.

Breakfast in the morning was as good as any 5 star hotel would have provided. she had a superb range of choice, even baking her own bread.

A wonderful host who must have loads of energy and enthusiasim to treat her guests so handsomely.

Well worth 5 stars.

Room Tip: All rooms are of same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkwallian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A very warm welcome on arrival, like Pippa has known you all your life. We felt instantly at home. Breakfast was lovely, all home made jam and marmalade and bread. Sausage from their own pigs too. Attention to detail second to none. Hot water bottle in the bed was a very nice touch. Everything was done to a very high standard. We will definately go back and recommend a visit by anyone visiting the borders. Mike and steph :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a great stay here. Within a few minutes of talking with Pippa, my wife and I thought that Pippa could be a long-lost relative of the Greenlaws in the States. It was late in the day but she helped us see the Greenlaw Church. Then she pointed us to a good fish and chip shop where we picked up dinner and headed to Hume castle to eat it. Breakfast was wonderful. The room was luxurious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Pippa and Tim are most charming and made us feel very welcome. The accommodation is superb and the finishing touches made for a very enjoyable stay. Pippa’s cooked breakfasts are wonderful; the sausages from their own pork. This B&B is good value and of a high standard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald and Paul... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Having rung Pippa at the last minute, we were greeted with much appreciated tea & cakes. The accommodation was luxurious with the little touches that make a difference, (hot water bottle, bed turned back etc.) Breakfast was excellent and dinner with Tim and Pippa and other guests was full of great food, animated conversation & good wine . It was more like dining with old friends.
A great base to explore the rest of the borders. We will certainly be back.
Linda & Leo

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked this B&B for our parents to stay in during a family get together in the Scottish Borders. We, along with other family members stayed in a local caravan site with our dogs but we wanted our parents who are in their 70's to have a bit of luxury. Well that's certainly what they got. Every other 'excellent' review on this site is spot on. On the first night of our family get together (which was our wedding anniversary) Pippa made an absolutely excellent 3 course meal for all of us using many local and home grown ingredients. The warmth, hospitality and wonderful food we received was second to none. The ultimate review came from our parents when we left who said it was the "best accommodation they have every stayed in".

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent in this small, friendly B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mansefield B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansefield B&B

Address: Greenlaw TD10 6YF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Greenlaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Greenlaw
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansefield is a stunning family home with small holding, situated on the edge of a small rural village in the middle of the lovely Scottish Borders, providing a warm and comfortable base to see the magnificant surrounding area of South Eastern Scotland. We can provide supper/dinner, but prefer advance notice. Dogs are allowed but not in the house. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mansefield B&B Greenlaw, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing