We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”
Review of Chris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chris Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Devon England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for 1 night whilst island hopping in late July this year. The Lonely Planet ( albeit 4 years out of date!!) listed a sea front facing room at 100 euros, we paid 50. Current economic climate has made a huge difference to prices. Thus we had stunning harbour views from our bougainvillea scented balcony and a 4 poster bed!!( Not something you expect when back packing!) The room was a little snug but very tastefully furnished. The bathroom wasn't quite so grand and bizarrely had sachets of shoe polish amongst the complimentary shower gel and shampoo.
Staff were friendly and all spoke great English - mostly with US accent as there did seem to be an extraordinary number of Americans on Patmos. This may account for the rather over priced boutique type shops around the harbour, not really for us ... which is why we only stayed 1 night. However Hotel Chris was definitely great value and I would recommend it wholly.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a sea view - an absolute must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygal68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
22
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Excellent location, only 2 minutes walking distance from all major points (port, bus stop, taxi station, police department, super market, banks, restaurants, cafeterias). The room was very comfortable, clean, equipped with TV, air-conditioning, fridge and it had a balcony with great view to the port. It’s a great value for money, given the strategic location, the breakfast variety (with homemade jam and cake), the free wi-fi internet in the lobby and the helpful staff. Ideal base in order to explore the island and the neighbouring islands.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Messinios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good beds, fast internet, nice breakfast with homemade goodies. The sea is just across the road - nice and refreshing. Close to things but not too noisy - at least for my room which was toward the back. Recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Excellent sea-view, comfortable beds ,pillows, clean sheets.
Breakfast with fresh home-made marmalade, daily home-made cake, fresh juice.
Friendly personnel ,smiling ,very helpful end polite.
Suggested to anyone who wants to visit Patmos island with the world known history .

Room Tip: you may choose sea view room or mountain view very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colmar, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

A very nice hotel with a great view over the harbour of Patmos. The rooms were clean and confortable, The staff was very friendly and always keen to help.
I can definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tilo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We stayed there twice: once as a couple and once as a family with two kids.

What we liked:
We enjoyed both times as this hotel answered our specific needs: a clean, easily accessible, secure and not expensive environment for us to spend our nights and a base from which we would start our day trips to Patmos' many beaches.

The little bit of noise from the road was nothing compared to the balcony with view on the bay and the many big and small boats.

We also enjoyed the big parking lot next to the hotel.

What we did not like:
WiFi signal was freely available but to weak to reach the hotel room (it worked perfectly in the lobby).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parisien77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Quite astonished by the comments, as we (a newlywed couple!!) spent a very agreable vacation in Patmos, while staying at Chris Hotel. Very welcoming and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms that fitted perfectly with the local touch. And last but not least, we were literally enraptured by the FABULOUS view on the sea!
So, we hartily recommend this hotel to any visitor in Patmos.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.0 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chris Hotel

Property: Chris Hotel
Address: Skala 85500, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Skala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chris Hotel Skala, Patmos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing