We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay in Patmos at Nicolas Studios”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nicolas Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nicolas Studios
Ranked #1 of 9 Skala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Den Haag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay in Patmos at Nicolas Studios”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a wonderful week on the beautiful island of Patmos this September.

Our lodgings at Nicolas studios were excellent. We had a neat and fully equipped apartment with a generous balcony with a beautiful view of the harbor. We found the studios ideally located - a five minute walk into the centre of Skala in one direction and a pleasant five minute walk to the beautiful secluded beach of Meloi in the other direction. It was an excellent base for exploring the island.

This alone would have been a guarantee for a great holiday! To make it a really memorable holiday we were delighted by the hospitality shown to us by or host Nicolas, his family and his staff. They were really helpful offering advice and frequently transportation too, as well as wholesome breakfasts with homemade breads and jams every day.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
46
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived from Samos and had the good fortune to choose to go with Nicholas to his studios at Netia, which is in walking distance from down town Skala and Melloi beach.
Nicholas, went the extras mile, gave us a SUPER studio with balcony and kitchenete fro as long as possible.
Every morning he treated us and other guests with *Fragossyka* wild figs and other figs.
Nicolas and Theologia's generosity have no boundaries. Sugar, fresh eggs, cake and treats were offered to us.
Hospitality from Nicholas is genuine and offered from the heart.
Nichola's when Lord's willing will come again to your beautiful island , we will come speadily at your Place.
You are the tops!!!
Stelios

Room Tip: They are all great, some have a sink, and some others they do not have sinks. Ask for one with a si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteliosFellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Arrived in Patmos after overnight ferry trip. Nicolas and his son were there to greet me and take me to the studio.rooms were scrubbed to within an inch of there lives and very comfortable. Lovely garden view and outdoor seating. Nicolas and his lovely wife as so generous and very kind. Meal are not part of the stay but mummy kept bringing me cake and Coffey. Very sweet. Nicolas always dropping me in small gifts of fresh figs,Apricots, cactus fruit. Very lovely and genuine people. Location was good as well just on the fringe of Skala. 10 minute walk or if you hire bike 2 minutes. Restaurant 200 metres away and good local food. You will love this place

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent 8 days on Patmos and on Nikolas studios. I want to say a great thank you to Nikolas and his wife, for their hospitality and for their services. By far, the most hospitable place I have ever been. Thank you and we will definitely come back if we will be in Patmos again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavros_Sakantaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Just a quick note to Nicolas, Theologica & the family for a fantastic short stay on Patmos. We booked at short notice but on arrival recieved an upgrade (room was lovely with a petit balcony and a sea view)Nothing was too much trouble from picking us up at the port (& dropping us off) to the lovely complimentary breakfast and sorting us a moped.
I can pay no greater compliment than I would recommend to anyone and will definitely be back.
Carl & Mandy - Sheffield

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl0s1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drunen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Nicoals studios in the beginning of May 2013 and it was lovely! Nicolas, his wife and sons are very friendly people who do everything they can for their guests. Nicolas will drive you to Hora, to the beach to your ferry, wherever you want to go!
They have a beautiful big garden with a big enclosure for chickens and goats. They have a lot of rabiitsand while we were there there were a lot of baby rabbits and three adring baby goats. So my daughter loved it very much. Nicolas daughter showed here the place and she could cuddle all the babies she want.

The rooms were good with a balcony with beautiful views over Skala and the port. Breakfast was abundant and very good.

We loved the place and when we return to Patmos we will most certainly be back here!

Thanks, Nicolas mrs Nicolas, sons and daughter, you really made us a stay we will never forget!

Els and Corry

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsje0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We are winding down 5 happy days at Nicolas Studios here on the edge of Skala, Patmos and we could not be more pleased with our choice. We have traveled throughout much of Greece for many years, in everything from big-name international hotel brands to very modest C-class hotels, and this is now one of our very favorite stays. It is quintessentially Greek.

Our top floor studio has simple traditional decor and all the modern amenities, including comfortable beds, a kitchenette, modern bathroom with plentiful hot water, good reading lights by the bed, not one but two electrical outlets available to recharge electronics (a small enough luxury, but often missing in Greece), and a delightful balcony with table and chairs overlooking the gardens, chickens and goats 75 yards away, and about 300 yards away the sapphire bay of Skala. A good taverna and the edge of town are a 10 minute walk away, and the heart of Skala is a 20-30 minute stroll. The studio is kept immaculately clean.

But better than the physical accommodations are Nicolas and his family, who personify Greek hospitality. Nicolas met us at the ferry at 5:30 am and his wife Theologia had homemade baked goods and coffee waiting for us. When there was no rental car available on the island (it being Easter weekend), Nicolas interrupted his own family holiday celebrations on Easter Eve to drive us to the wonderful midnight candlelight ceremony in Skala's town square, then picked us up afterward. Every morning he comes upstairs bearing a loaded Continental breakfast tray prepared by Theologia. We feel like ViPs but we gather from all the other glowing reviews that they welcome everyone this warmly.

Nicolas Studios is not fancy, but it is quiet, home-like, and the welcome you receive is from the heart. We give it our highest recommendation.

By the way, Holy Week on Patmos is wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vagabondage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asteri Hotel
Asteri Hotel
#20 of 20 in Patmos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolas Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolas Studios

Property: Nicolas Studios
Address: Patmos, Skala 855 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos > Skala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Skala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolas Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicolas Studios in Patmos can be found in Skala, 900 metres away from the port and just few minutes from the beach Meloi in a quiet and friendly environment which makes your stay cozy, pleasant and unforgettable!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nicolas Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolas Studios Skala, Patmos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing