We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Nicaragua”
other traveller has booked this property
Aerial view of Pochomil home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of Pochomil home
Aerial view of Pochomil home Pool and home view for Pochomil Beach vacation home rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Aerial view of Pochomil home
Aerial view of Pochomil home
Pool and home view for Pochomil Beach vacation home rental
View from terrace to pool and beach
Large beachfront home
Partial view of the front of the house
Ocean is only 10 steps away, what are you waiting for?
Pool and tanning chairs
Great pool for kids and adults
Front entrance handmade solid wood door
Large porch with handmade rocking chairs, hammocks
Very large terrace, bar and grill
Dining room for 10 to 12 people
Living Room upstairs, watch movies, play games, relax
Ping Pong table
Play Ping Pong with the ocean in the background
Spectacular ocean view from Dining Room
View of the pool and ocean
Nice home accents
Large Bar and gas-charcoal grill
Living Room upstairs
View from the terrace upstairs
Large private terrace upstairs with an amazing view
Driveway into the beach for motorcycles or vehicles to tour empty beaches
Take a tour on a deserted beach
30 kilometer empty beach to the South, great for a day trip
Take a 4WD motorcycle for a spin
Large beachfront, ideal for soccer, games
Lots of empty beach to play
Kids find many ways to stay busy at the beach
Go for a walk or jog, safely, with amazing view and weather
Natural ocean waterfall during high tide
Breathtaking sunsets every day
Sunset shown daily for free
Turtles cry as they lay eggs
Master Bedroom #5, upstairs. King size bed with balcony to the ocean
Bedroom #3, 3 twin and 1 full size bed, Bathroom, balcony
Bedroom #2, Queen bed and 2 twin beds, closet
Large Bedrooms
Bedroom #3, Full size bed and three twin beds for the entire family
Master Bedroom #1 with balcony overlooking the ocean, two closets, safe deposit box
Bedroom balcony
Unique and original bathrooms
Large kitchen, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, appliances, fully equipped, just bring the food
Great surfing waves during high tide
Marvelous waves
Bar and barbecue at Pochomil beach home
Start your own campfire and make some smurfs
Great ocean view Pochomil beach
Turtles come out to lay eggs at Pochomil beach
Panoramic view of Pochomil Beach vacation home SOLYAR
Sixth bedroom available for groups of 18 or more. Private bathroom and fan. No A/C.
Overview of property with additional bedroom. Large parking area.
Ideal for wedding
Wedding picture sent by a guest
Pictures sent by a guest who got married at the Pochomil house
Wedding at the beach
Party at Pochomil
From bar to the beach
Front Corner of the house
View from the ocean to the home in Pochomil
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Pochomil, Managua Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lehuaw
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beach adventure in an up and coming destination”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The house is exactly as advertised in the pictures. It is beautiful, on the beach, with a pool, open floor plan, and lots of space to move around.

We paid for the cook and the food was excellent. There was a slight mix-up the first day where it had not been communicated that we had paid for a cook, but the owner resolved this issue by Day 2.

We stayed for 7 days and it felt much too short. The house is such a relaxing location with the beach, pool, and hammocks. Then there are amazing things to do in the cities (which is quite a drive from the house).

I would recommend getting the cook because the food was amazing. We also went to a little restaurant down the beach where we had the best ceviche and lobster I've ever eaten (although it took hours).

I would definitely visit again, but need a longer visit on the next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach and hammocks
Liked least: mix-up about the cook and rental car
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeO41...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Unfinished Vacation”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I brought a group of 22 teens and adults to Nicaragua to do social work in some poor communities, and we decided to spend the last two days relaxing at the beach. At first I was hesitant to rent this house, although it was the largest in the rental market, but it is advertized for 14 people. But after realizing that we were coming from more modest accommodations in Granada while doing social work, I figured that teens could put up with some level of discomfort. I WAS WRONG, the house is HUGE!!! Everyone slept in a bed, including a sofa bed in the living room and nobody complained.

The teens quickly took some surfing lessons offered though the owner of the house and spent most of the day surfing and later in the evening at a campfire on the beach, playing ping pong and crab hunting. The adults enjoyed the pool, the view and the hammocks while strolling on the beach and an occasional dip in the ocean.

At the end I had a large number of complaints from the group, that we should have stayed at this house and travel to Granada to do the social work daily and enjoy the beach at night since it is only 1 hour from Managua or Granada.

Please reserve this house for November when I am coming with another group, and now that the word is spreading, we are staying the whole week!!!!

Thanks to the staff Jose and Otilia for being so helpful and cooking great meals for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Comfort, activities
Liked least: Staying only two days :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Large bedrooms, living rooms and always an ocean view
Liked least: The short period I stayed in it
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The feeling of always being at the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$475
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing