We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax ”
Review of Casa Larocque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Larocque
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pochomil
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Ok do they say it's not on the beach it's a two min walk ( if you hop on one foot there is one property/ residence between you and beach and you can still see it! Luc and his wife are great hosts giving tips on local life and information food was wonderful, this felt like visiting friends !!!! I would love to stay again!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank seadweller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Casa Larocque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place, OK price, nice and cosy decor, good pool, delicious homemade pizza and a perfect host (The owner, Luke).

Only thing missing here is a location right on the beach, with view and the sound of the ocean. But if you can manage without, this is a great place. And there is only 100 meters walk to the beach...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank MrManOnTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at Casa Larocque for a week. What a great choice! Food was amazing, atmosphere relaxing and oinly steps away from the beautiful ocean. Rooms were very clean and beds supper comfortable! Loved the hammocks on the second floor for napping. Luck and margarite are amazing hosts who try to make your time very enjoyable. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idletgoifihadagrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Though we did not stay here, we wished that we would have. We stopped in on our last night and had pizza (one of the best I've ever had) and a few beers. The owner (Luke) showed us around and we are kicking ourselves for not staying here instead of the dump we stayed at for only $10 less per night. Highly recommend this place. It's not smack dab on the beach, but that's only a few minutes walk around the corner, if that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent a few days in Pochomil and found Casa Larocque very easy to stay at. Luke is a great host. He speaks English and his wife Margarita does as well. THey make good food and are very accommodating. If you stay there, go to the little fishing village down from them. the have traditional nica fish dishes, very good.
Casa Larocque is clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Was flying into Nicaragua for a month long vacation and wanted to a couple of beach days before we moved to central Nica. Great spot real close to the beach run by Luc and Margarita. Luc is from Quebec so he speaks French English and Spanish. My Spanish is very limited so its wonderful to be able to have a conversation with someone in the area. accommodations were great, very clean and safe. Food was great. In the morning we would have a super breakfast (included) then we would tell them what we wanted for dinner and were always thrilled with what they made. Great beach, no awesome beach. We had a super time. Thanks Luc and Margarita

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

After reading the reviews on here and talking with Luc via the phone my husband and I decided to stay at Casa Larocque for a weekend away from the city (we are currently living in Chinandega, Nicaragua). When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Luc and Margarita and settled into our beautiful room with clean linens, a TV, a ceiling fan, air conditioning and ample space. Each morning we were served the most wonderful breakfast, everything that came out of the kitchen was top notch! Throughout our entire stay we felt like family, they went above and beyond to make us feel at home. My husband and I have travelled extensively in Latin America and I would have to say that by far Casa Larocque is one of the best places we have stayed at. We will certainly return for our next beach getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pochomil
0.0 mi away
Casa Pochomil
Casa Pochomil
#2 of 4 in Pochomil
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redwood Beach Resort
Redwood Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Mechapa
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Larocque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Larocque

Address: 100 East Vista Mar Hotel | Masachapa/Pochomil Beach, Pochomil, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Pochomil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pochomil
Price Range: £48 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Larocque, a modern huge beach house located between Masachapa and Pochomil beaches, just 45 minutes from Managua Nicaragua,private, full wifi,sleeps 15-20 pers,Rentals of all kinds,events,weddings, parties,ect,daily , weekly, and monthly rentals available ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing