We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place if you want to relax and do nothing”
Review of Gera's Olive Grove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gera's Olive Grove
Ranked #1 of 2 Gera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014

love this place. nice simple breakfast. every day cleaning of the house/apartment.
good airco in the houses.
across the street a quite simple beach with clean salt water. for real beach experience go to tarti beach, around 10km drive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicoBNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Gera's Olive Grove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first trip to the island and picked this hotel based on the reviews. First of all, if you aim is exploring the island, then this is not the location you should stay. It is on a quite part, literally by a dead end road by the Gera Bay. Beach and sea so far in not top 5 for the island. Tarti and Plomari areas better for swimming at the south 35-45 min drive. We booked for 6 nights, but need to relocate to the north of the island to be able to discover that part. Long drives made the kids tired. No understanding showed and booking rules of penalty applied. Room we stayed was decorated and design tastefully and spacious to stay with two kids. Have a view of the bay and a nice small terrace in front. We were a family of 4 and stayed comfartably. Breakfast area and the service was good. It might be better to see some smiling faces as hospitality. There are few restaurants in 5 min drive. This hotel can be a good choice for a quite holiday, in a nice olive yard setting.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Just a perfect place to enjoy the nature; especially if you have kids. We've been there during fall with our two kids (3 &5). And we enjoyed the garden, cats, Opy (the dog), horse and donkeys who visited us regularly, and the sheeps. And the fire place in the evenings was the cherry on the pie. Friendly and helpful staff, but we could not meet the owners (next time maybe). Some fine tavernas nearby. Enoıgh kitchen utensils with a coffee machine. Breakfast needs to be improved though. And the hidden corners of the rooms need to be cleaned more carefully. To some up, highly recommended, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This place is just a piece from the heaven. All the rooms are different. Especially the villas, A8 and A9 are the greatest ones, but they are the biggest ones and for the families. The owners are sweet people. A couple who the lady was born in Istanbul and that's why she can speak Turkish and the gentlemen is a famous Greek film director. Everybody should get rest in a place like this at least once in a life time, but attention! This is not a 1-2 night hotel. You should stay there a week or more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The gulf of Gera is an area of outstanding natural beauty, within easy access of Mytilni and the Ottoman and industrial heritage of eastern Lesbos and a reachable drive to the western sights. We stayed in the stone cottages at Easter - very comfortable, peaceful, fresh if limited breakfast, and a superb, simple but absolutely fresh fish taverna within 5 minute's walk. This is the perfect base for independent travellers interested in a unique island with an extraordinarily well-preserved environmental and cultural heritage. I just wish that the owners would be more forthcoming with information about the immediate area.

Room Tip: Travellers with our interests will surely prefer the stone cottages to the apartments
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iamanonymousafterall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Great location on the island of Lesvos providing you with access to most important beaches and sites. It is a big plus that its close to the city center if you must catch an early ferry or arrive late with ferry. The island is very big so its better than staying in Mithimna (which takes two hours to get to after the ferry). Its surrounded with olive trees and is great value especially if you stay in rooms at the farm side. Its also close to two great tavernas for dinner called Marmaros and Avlonas. The breakfast could have more variety although everything seems fresh from the garden and tastes well. Coffee, on the other hand, MUST get better. Nevertheless, definitly will stay there when I go back.

Room Tip: ask for the farm house as these are of stone unlike the other concrete ones
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank idilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A little paradise! Last year we have been there: 4 teachers and 4 school children and it was wonderful. So I came back with my husband for one week holiday. Between olive trees little stone houses but modern and comfortable appartements. From the owners saved animals, like donkeys, a horse, dogs, cats...in the big big garden. Friendly service from the family. Few steps and you can lie at the sea under trees. We loved it.

Room Tip: Look at the homepage. It depends what you need.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f_morak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gera
5.1 mi away
Pyrgos of Mytilene
Pyrgos of Mytilene
#2 of 6 in Mytilene
91 reviews
21.2 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
117 reviews
30.0 mi away
Akti Hotel
Akti Hotel
#9 of 12 in Molyvos
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
203 reviews
21.1 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
201 reviews
21.0 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gera's Olive Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gera's Olive Grove

Address: Marmaro | Lesbos, Gera 811 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Gera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gera
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gera's Olive Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst acres of extended olive-tree landscape and almost next to the sea, lies a complex of four high quality lodges that blend the spirit of hospitality, peacefullness and tradition with an unparalled service quality, all set within the unspoilt and inspiring area of natural beauty, the Gulf of Gera(Yera). Peaceful, settled, secluded and effortlessly accessible, offer an enormous range of relaxing and rejuvenating experiences to every type of guest all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Gera's Olive Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing